We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third stay and still as excellent as the first”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Crestwood Condominiums
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Third stay and still as excellent as the first”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

For the past 3 years, we have stayed at the Crestwood Condos while we exhibit at the Aspen Food and Wine Classic. Every year, I am impressed with the kindness and professionalism of the staff, as well as the room. We stay in the same room each year and have had no problems with it.

The only minor complaints that I have are lack of water pressure, and this year due to a bike race, parking was almost non-existent. This was because of a lot of trucks/vans/big cars parking awkwardly so that others couldn't park next to them. We talked to the staff and they helped us as best they could.

The room: We had a 2 bedroom room and the kitchen is fully equipped. We haven't had any problems with items being broken or missing. But then again, we don't cook much in the unit because we are working at the show. The beds are super comfy and the sheets are delicious.

Once again, many thanks to the staff for making this a wonderful stay. While it's a fun weekend, it is also very stressful because we have a child with a nanny who come with us. The hotel has always been very very accommodating to our crazy schedule, going way above and beyond! For this, I am extremely thankful. Hope you all enjoyed the chocolate, and see you again next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sjski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    53
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
84
32
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I just wanted to take a second to recognize the efforts of Katie Gallagher for all of her help in hosting our conference meals while at the Crestwood Condos last week. Not only did she do an amazing job in coordinating the Ragnar Trail Snowmass Perks Package for your property, she went way above and beyond to insure that our meals were set up to our liking. Katie even went out on her day off to purchase sodas, juice and ice cream to compliment the caterers already fantastic meals. You should be very pleased and proud to have such a fantastic and enthusiastic employee. All the best,

Pat Paterson
Trail Race Director
Ragnar Events, LLC

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Crestwood spring break 2014. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo - the décor was a little tired but the beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows, blankets, towels. The view was so-so. Cleaning service was very good. Our unit was really convenient for skiing in that the equipment rental was one building away from us and located right at the edge of the mountain. You can check skiis there at night and ski down to a lift in the morning. Snowmass base village is about a 5-10 minute walk down hill. The Snowmass mall area requires a short gondola ride. Both areas offered shops & restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose a condo close to the equipment rental.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GinnaJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

My wife and I just returned from a 7 day stay at the Crestwood. Overall, this was a great place to stay and we had a great experience. The staff were very kind and helpful, especially Matt Donnelly. We loved that it was a ski in/out condo. It was also a short walk to Base Camp and then a Gondola ride up to the mall or you could catch the Crestwood shuttle or town shuttle to the mall. Incline ski shop has a satellite location on the property which was very convenient. We stayed in a Premier 1 bedroom and for the most part it was outstanding. It had been completely remodeled and the living area/kitchen were decorated very nicely. Wood floors in these areas, Stainless appliances, great natural sunlight, gas fireplace, large flatscreen TV above the fireplace, etc. I assume it was one of the nicer condos on site. The downsides included the size of the bathroom and the lack of storage space. We had no storage for our food, snacks, etc. other than the fridge. A lot of the cabinet space was locked by the owner. Thus, our food stayed in bags in the entry hallway all week. The bedroom also lacked space for luggage, clothes, etc. Half of the closet was also locked by the owner. Overall the condo was very nice, but a bit small. My parents and my brother and his family rented a 3 bedroom unit which had a very spacious living area with large balcony. Their unit was a deluxe, thus it was not renovated like mine, but they really enjoyed it. We would absolutely stay here again without hesitation and request a premier unit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brett t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We spent a week at the Crestwood Condo's and really enjoyed our stay. Everything was comfortable and our room was a three bedroom ground floor with two fire places, kitchen, everyone had their own bathroom. The beds could use an upgrade. The maid service was a little shoddy, but other than that very happy with the place. It was just not quite ski in ski out where we were, but only two minute walk. Loved the location. The staff were very, very friendly and we all loved the two hot tubs, heated pool, gym and steam room. There is a shuttle that comes to the hotel lobby every 15 minutes and you can get to anywhere you would like to go from there. All and all I would say that I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the full price, taxes and all. a bit more expensive than we had thought. Not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EasyRider54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

For starters we booked this condo because of it's location. We are happy to report the Crestwood Condo's proved to be very convenient and the location didn't disappoint! My husband and I have been traveling to the Colorado mountains for yearly ski trips for years. I write this review comparing Crestwood Condo's to other accommodations we have stay in the past.

Exterior of Condo's: PRO: We found the complex to be very clean and well maintained. The front of the complex faces the Snowmass Village Base that is about 100 to150 feet walk to the 6 person (Village Express closes at 4pm) and Sky Cab (gondola closes at 9pm) that takes you to Snowmass Village Mall. The right (if standing at lobby) side of the complex faces the Elk Camp slope and Elk Camp Gondola (closes at 4pm). CONS: Parking is uncovered and is limited. Beware with larger vehicles. We did feel safe when in the parking area.

Lobby & Check-in/out: PROS: As the other reviews state their staff is top notch and very helpful. The registration desk is located in the middle of the complex. The whole check-in process took less then 20minutes. The lobby was located off the check-in desk with views of the heated pool and two hot tubs.

Interior of the Complex: The Crestwood is a "condo-hotel" meaning the units are privately owned but managed like a hotel. Some of the services we took advantage of: the gym, steam room where located on the LL (lower level) below the lobby. Daily maid service was great ! They made sure towels and trash was replaced daily. The Crestwood did provide very nice robes in each condo closet that worked great to cover-up when traveling to & from the heated pool & hot tubs. Wifi code was provided at the time of check-in.

Interior of Room 1115 (Grape Building): PROS: This was a 3 bedroom with a loft and 4 full bathrooms. The kitchen was newly updated that included stainless steal appliances and granite
counter tops. A gas burning fireplace was available - we really didn't use due to nice weather. We did take advantage of submitting our grocery list before arrival. Upon arrival it was great to have the place stocked with our choice of food. You have to pay the bill to the registration desk at the time of check-out. (Be prepared it can be $$$). The beds and sheets in this unit were great!!
CONS: We did request a view of the slopes at time of booking so we were a little disappointed to find our view from the deck was obstructed by a large pine tree. Other condos did have better views and still others had more limited views (like looking at the complex vs mountain). When they mean a full stocked kitchen this one hit the mark, except it was missing a pitcher. We used the coffee pot pitcher for making our orange juice:( Noise can be a problems at times. Because of the arrangement of the bedrooms--one is likely to hear people talking and carrying on outside your window if they coming into there unit late.

Over all we were pleased with the location of this property and it's service. We would recommend this to other. Like anything you get what you pay for and ask for.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsGUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Crest wood is a "condo-hotel" meaning the units are privately owned but managed like a hotel with respect to reservations, amenities, daily maid service, etc. The condos are highly variable in quality. We saw 3 different units: 2 different regular 3-bedroom condos and a "premium" one bedroom condo. Because we were traveling with a ski club, we were assigned to share a unit with 4 single women all of whom wanted separate beds. Due to a mix-up on the part of a condo owner, the unit we were supposed to have with lots of separate beds was not available. The condo rep in charge of group sales was amazing - he patiently showed all of us different options and then came up with a solution that moved me and my husband to the premium one-bedroom with no added charge to us or the ski club. This satisfied the 4 singles and surprised us with a private room! The regular units were nice but one seemed a bit dated and both had major bedroom/bathroom disparities - so some rooms were large with large bathrooms and closets while others were really small with cramped bathrooms. The premium one bedroom we ended up in was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen very well appointed - had I been so inclined I could have easily cooked meals here. Because of this variability, it might be wise to ask a lot of questions about the specific room lay-outs, sizes, bathrooms, etc. if that is important to you.

All of the customer service was excellent. The front desk staff accommodated every request, porters moved our luggage from bus to condo, condo-to-condo (twice because of the room switching), and then condo-to-bus upon departure, and housekeeping took care of every detail. In addition, this lodging is ski-in, ski-out with skier services to leave skis slope side and secured every night, including a ski shop for adjustments and equipment assistance. I would definitely stay here again, albeit after asking lots of questions about the rooms.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.3 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
6.6 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.3 mi away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crestwood Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crestwood Condominiums

Property: The Crestwood Condominiums
Address: 400 Wood Rd, P.O. Box 5460, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Snowmass Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
#4 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crestwood Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crestwood is an ideally situated condominium property in both summer and winter offering skiing, hiking and biking access out your front door. Comprised of one to four bedroom units (some with loft) and is conveniently located between the Village Express Lift and the Elk Camp Gondola (now running in summer and winter). Its proximity to the Snowmass Base Village allows for an easy walk to après ski, dinner and the Children’s Treehouse/Ski School. The Crestwood prides itself on the best service personnel and widest range of services offered by a condominium hotel in the Aspen/Snowmass resort area. Each unit is individually owned and decorated providing a unique stay. They all have a living room with a fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen, a TV/VCR/DVD in the living room, FREE wireless internet access throughout the property and a private balcony with a gas BBQ grill in each condo. Having recently completed $15 million exterior renovation which includes a face lift to all buildings and landscaping as well as a new pool, 3 new Jacuzzis, a new work out facility, massage and steam room, and an on-site Ski Concierge where guests can rent/store/tune their skis right on the property. Other Highlights: bathroom for every bedroom, grocery and liquor shopping, free laundry facilities, newspaper delivery, and complimentary Aspen Airport and Snowmass Village shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Crestwood Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crestwood Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village
Crestwood Condominiums Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing