We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Crestwood Condominiums
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Make sure you opt for the refurbed condos! Best for ski in/out location and access to the village. Shame there wasn't an indoor pool though. Loft apartments not really suitable for families with small children.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dgabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for The Crestwood Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 188 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have been to the Crestwood many, many times on Vacation and it always is a highlight of our year. Rooms can vary based upon level of decor, but all are clean, comfortable and make for a great ski environment. But it's the staff that makes the Crestwood. They are incredibly helpful in all manner of things. Need a ride to a restaurant and you missed the Shuttle... no problem. Need picked up late in the evening, because you don't want to walk in the frigid air to the shuttle, no problem. Need some soap for your laundry, they'll drop it by.
And, since the development of the Base Village, the Crestwood is right in the middle of it all. 100 steps from your condo to the slopes (I counted this year). Maybe 200 steps and you are at Base Camp village. Quicker to walk than to take a shuttle. We even walked home from the mall, taking the little gondola to base village and walking across the street to the Crestwood.

We've been there probably 12 times, and hope to make it back 12 more times! Thanks to Rob and his staff for making this a great ski in ski out destination.

Room Tip: They have 3 levels of rooms, based upon how much each condo has been updated. They all are great, i...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Slope side ski in ski out convenance. The return to the Condo is just below the Elk Gondola mid station. The hot tubs are just what a tired body needs. The staff is attentive to the needs of the guests. There is on-sight ski rental and overnight ski storage available. Joey will even do an overnight waxing if needed. There is daily made service and shuttle bus service throughout Snowmass Village. But Snowmass village is really a very short walk from the Condo.
There is a great variety of rooms all privately owned, so you have to make sure the staff is aware of you sleeping arrangement needs. We had a group of 36 "senior" skiers and was told one of the rooms was 2 king size beds, but ended up with a bunk bed which none of us could climb up to. The staff did change the room the next day, but it was disappointing.
The driveway and parking lot is heated so there is no ice and snow to walk through to the hot tubs, swimming pool, and slope-side ski out. Great location and Service.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in a 3 bed 3 bath condo. Our group included 2 children under 3, and we were located on the ground floor of the Aspen building. Great for the kids as we had a little private harder area for them to build snowmen. Not sure if that was intentional, but great for us.

Really good location, virtually ski in ski out (across the road). Rooms were cleaned daily and beds made. Pool and spas were only a short walk away. Gym was well appointed.

Staff were excellent! Made the trip even better.

Definitely go back here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bearasorous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The location of Crestwood is ideal for a family ski vacation. We're a family of 4 and stayed in one of the updated 1-bedroom condo with a loft and the accommodation was very satisfactory. The space was very clean and the service was wonderful. Everybody was very friendly. The only thing that I can ask for is, maybe, an elevator. It's very hard to lug around all the ski equipments especially with kids.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Location excellent we had a condo that we could actually ski out and in again form our door and an easy walk to the Village base. The local shuttle bus comes directly on to the site of the complex for longer trips around the resort i.e. to the Supermarket which it doesn't do at most other accommodation in resort. Staff very friendly and helpful and great that there is a ski service on site and for these things already mentioned here I would have liked to have given a rating of Very Good/Excellent but for us it was let down by the Condo there were only standard accommodation available when we booked but we were promised one of their better units however although comfortable the furniture and decoration was very dated and a little worn in the living area. The bedroom only had a double bed, although again comfortable it took a little getting used to when your used to a bigger bed at home but we were there for 2 weeks so we had time to adjust!! There were however new carpets and the wall looked freshly painted and there were small flat screen TV's in the living room and bedroom. I suppose we have to remember as these units are individually owned we all have different tastes

Room Tip: Ask for a upgraded unit. Grape Block great for direct ski in ski out access
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Had a great family ski vacation at Snowmass and The Crestwood Condominiums. It had been a few years since we had a family ski trip and I did not know what to expect. The Crestwood Condominiums were just like home. We stayed in a spacious unit and I loved the convenience of renting my ski equipment. The shuttle service was amazing. The staff was an A+. We enjoyed it so much, we are already making plans for 2014.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.3 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
219 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 36 in Aspen
196 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crestwood Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crestwood Condominiums

Address: 400 Wood Rd, P.O. Box 5460, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Snowmass Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
#4 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range: $131 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crestwood Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crestwood is an ideally situated condominium property in both summer and winter offering skiing, hiking and biking access out your front door. Comprised of one to four bedroom units (some with loft) and is conveniently located between the Village Express Lift and the Elk Camp Gondola (now running in summer and winter). Its proximity to the Snowmass Base Village allows for an easy walk to après ski, dinner and the Children’s Treehouse/Ski School. The Crestwood prides itself on the best service personnel and widest range of services offered by a condominium hotel in the Aspen/Snowmass resort area. Each unit is individually owned and decorated providing a unique stay. They all have a living room with a fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen, a TV/VCR/DVD in the living room, FREE wireless internet access throughout the property and a private balcony with a gas BBQ grill in each condo. Having recently completed $15 million exterior renovation which includes a face lift to all buildings and landscaping as well as a new pool, 3 new Jacuzzis, a new work out facility, massage and steam room, and an on-site Ski Concierge where guests can rent/store/tune their skis right on the property. Other Highlights: bathroom for every bedroom, grocery and liquor shopping, free laundry facilities, newspaper delivery, and complimentary Aspen Airport and Snowmass Village shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Crestwood Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crestwood Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village
Crestwood Condominiums Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing