We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST STAFF IN THE WORLD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The staff was the best of any hotel we have ever stayed in period. That includes Europe and the US. We were greeted every time we entered the hotel by all of the staff that were present. The room was very clean as was the entire hotel. Parking was directly across the street and easy to get to.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRIGGERDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 667 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2010

I've stayed at the Stonebridge twice now. Once in the winter and once in the summer. Overall, the winter experience was a bit better. Either way, it's a solid hotel with some pros and some cons.

On the good side. The location is terrific. In the winter its right on the slopes. In the summer just head up the hill (not as easy as it sounds) and empty straight to a great hiking path with spectacular views. Also in the summer its right by Fanny Hill where they have terrific free concerts on Thursday nights and I swear ALL of Snowmass is there. And of course year round its walking distance to lots of great bars and restaurants. Also pro: the beds are very comfy, the international staff couldn't be more friendly, the shower has great water pressure and the Nutella dessert at the restaurant upstairs is awesome! They actually had it on the menu posted in the lobby and then not on the actual menu, but when I inquired they agreed to make it for me and man was it worth it! Oh.. and in July I paid $103 a night! Can't beat that.

Cons: On both visits I had a room on the lower floor and it felt a bit like I'd been relegated to the dungeon. Also, the rooms could use some updating - particularly the bathroom and those crazy 1970's shower/tub temp control valve things. They make the bath very dated. And this is silly but the TV remote is unnecessarily complicated. Seriously! I am pretty tech savvy and I had to call the front desk to figure out how to turn the TV on!? They said people call all the time. How about some directions in the room then? Last con, the gym was awful. I know I know.. who needs a gym when you are in the mountains? Well.. it was raining. The gym was stuffy and damp feeling.

Despite the few cons I'd definitely stay at The Stonebridge again. It's a very solid B+.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephpfef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed two nights over the July 4th holiday weekend. The check-in was efficient and staff were welcoming.

We had a corner room with 2 queen beds. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The TV had several channel choices. We ate in the restaurant one evening. The service and food were very good.

The hotel is nice but would be nicer with a couple of upgrades, i.e., more than one elevator, offering rooms with one king bed rather than having to reserve 2 queens, and offering room service, even if only at limited hours. Also, I know they're trying to conserve water, but the low flow shower head was too weak. I have a low flow shower in my own home and it does reduce the water pressure, but not nearly as low as this one did.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you get a good rate and just want a comfortable place to stay in Snowmass.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay in this lovely hotel. Room spacious, clean and comes with a lovely selection of toiletries. Management excellent and accommodated us when we changed our reservation at short notice with no extra charge. Matt who was the front office manager was exceptionally professional throughout our stay as was the girl on the front desk. The restaurant serves exceptionally good food. The only downside to this hotel is the location if you are visiting Aspen which is at least 20 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

We went to Stonebridge in for our Honeymoon and had one of thier suites. The room was ok but felt like we were living in someones codo with pic of other people families in thier. the bathroom was very narrow and the bed was uncomfortable. the views were fantastic and the noises of the near vallywere great. loved the ski chair on the balcony. No Air con was not a big deal but would be in the summer. the Food thier was good but room service would have been really good. Overall the suite was small, especially the bedroom, views were great, needs a renovation in some areas.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNTraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed here. We stayed in a ridge view room which was clean, tidy and quiet. It was a standard sized room with one bed and sofa. Mountain view rooms cost more but are not really worth the extra (had mountain view on previous stay). All the staff are friendly and helpful especially the bar staff. The bar food is very good for the price and they have a happy hour late afternoon. We ate here 4 out of 6 nights Breakfast is good but make sure it is included in the room price as it is a bit expensive if not. We booked from the UK via American Ski Classics and got a great price but also benefitted from cheaper lift tickets and also cheaper ski hire which came via Christie Sports (very good service). Overall this is a good central place to stay within easy reach of the mall and mountain base. Ski bus stops outside the hotel and it is very easy to get to the other mountains. Hotel also provides a free shuttle bus to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doddove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

We combined a business engagement in Snowmass with a day of skiing. We were quite pleased with Stonebridge. The location is excellent -- right on the village shuttle bus line, and an easy walk through the parking lot to the slopes.

The accommodations weren't luxurious, but the facilities were well maintained and very clean. The room was spacious, and we liked that it had a small fridge, DVD player and humidifier. The bed and linens were comfortable.

Snowmass being a ski resort, we didn't expect terrific deals, but breakfast and dinner at the Artisan restaurant were pleasant. The food was fresh and tasty, and the service was very good. I don't like paying $8 for a dinner salad, but the entrees were well prepared and the atmosphere was nice, not to mention convenient. Definitely better than plenty of hotel food I've had. I paid $16 for good-size portion of tasty pasta dish, and my husband's $16 flatiron steak was just fine.

The staff was incredibly helpful, from explaining lift times to ski lockers and accommodating early check-in and late check-out. We skiied until after check-out on our last day, and we were able to use the pool clubhouse and towels to clean up and change for the drive home.

We didn't use the pool and hot tub ourselves, but they were clean and well maintained and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Other posters noted noise from other rooms, and we didn't experience that on the first floor, even though a party of drunken Irish men were down that hall on St Patrick's Day.

The hotel had everything we wanted and then some, and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.2 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
885 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#8 of 13 in Snowmass Village
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
200 reviews
6.5 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
6.8 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel

Address: 300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Snowmass Village
#3 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range: $132 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the center of Snowmass Village, just minutes from Aspen, Colorado, The Stonebridge Inn boasts 93 spaciously designed hotel rooms and suites. Here, you'll find comfortable Snowmass accommodations just steps from the slopes of Snowmass mountain that include WIFI internet access, an outdoor pool and hot tubs heated year round and, of course, the renowned Artisan Restaurant. This beautiful Snowmass Village hotel is set against a picturesque backdrop of Rocky Mountain views. A sought-after destination for vacations, meetings, and weddings alike, Snowmass Village far surpasses the average ski resort town. Plus, here you'll find year-round opportunities to explore the outdoors and enjoy an incredible lineup of family-friendly events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing