We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013

It's a decent hotel with a lovely restaurant. I attended for an annual conference and didn't plan to ski this time. You can't ski out directly from this hotel. Instead, over the past dozen years that I've stayed at Snowmass, I've preferred to stay at the Interlude for a direct ski-out from your own balcony. Stonebridge is further down the slope, below the mall, and it's a twist-and-turning path between buildings to get to the slope. Has free (somewhat slow and stalling) wifi. Also a free shuttle that will take you to the airport and other local destinations on request. On the downside, there is no room service. There's no food available after breakfast until the bar opens in the late afternoon, and the food becomes unavailable again when the restaurant closes each evening. But the restaurant is excellent. The calamari with greens is particularly good as an appetizer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmberUrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 635 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here recently while visiting clients in Snowmass/Aspen Colorado and found the rooms clean & the food good! The free local transportation & close proximity to Skiing were all a plus too!! Its NOT super "Ritz Carlton" luxury but very comfortable and gets 4 stars in my book.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wfn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

OK, if you have to ask what it costs you probably don't belong in Snowmass..BUT good heavens, F & B is expensive here. And the internet is powered by a hamster #)#(@(... SLOW! But the rooms were great, quiet, beds were comfy, the hot tub(s) are nice. The staff with one exception*, was really friendly and helpful. And the breakfast bar omelette was excellent!
* We were positively SNARLED AT by a staffer working near the jacuzzi....WHAT IS YOUR ROOM NUMBER??? As if three 50-somethings are gonna poach the jacuzzi, ...at 3 in the afternoon. Was kinda of a buzz kill after a week of very genial service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJFromSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

While modest compared to big name hotels, I enjoyed the friendly staff, the cozy atmosphere, excellent food, the spa facilities, the convenience of its location. I didn't feel lost in the crowd. The bar magician was enjoyed as much by the adults as the children. I will return!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Schapman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Super convenient to everything in Snowmass, quick walk to slopes and mall. Bus to Aspen was right out front. Great breakfast super friendly staff, very helpful. Great gym and hot tubs. Rooms were roomy, lots of hooks to hang jackets and gear.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OC_boarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at Stonebridge Inn for our first Snowmass experience. Wonderful location, nice rooms, accommodating staff. All was good. Loved the area for skiing--probably our favorite now--and loved the ski in, ski out aspect. We will return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reesie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here again for a ski week with a group seven years after first trip. Hotel remains the same but outdoor pool area has been expanded and refurbished - includes a nice exercise/gym area with modern equipment - very nice locker rooms with large steam and sauna - showers etc. Large heated outdoor pool and 2 hot tubs - one quite large. Hotels rooms smallish but clean and comfortable beds. Very nice restaraunt - not cheap, through they do have a bar menu that is very good too. Breakfast very good although it can get overhwhelmed at times when the hotel is full and everyone arrives at the same time. - part of this is due to the fact that they can't start serving earlier than 7am because they can't get the staff in before 6.30 (must be the transport system). Staff very pleasant and helpful. If I could give tips to the management would offer the following:

You could get much more out of your outdoor space in the winter - patio - outside bar area - you have heating lamps there which are not in use - overlooks pool area - happy hour would be more more popular with that set up and some music.
Need to refurbish ski locker area with new lockers.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking slopes are quieter if groups are coming and going on saturday mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newyork025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.2 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
830 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
191 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
7.2 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel

Address: 300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range: $133 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the center of Snowmass Village, just minutes from Aspen, Colorado, The Stonebridge Inn boasts 93 spaciously designed hotel rooms and suites. Here, you'll find comfortable Snowmass accommodations just steps from the slopes of Snowmass mountain that include WIFI internet access, an outdoor pool and hot tubs heated year round and, of course, the renowned Artisan Restaurant. This beautiful Snowmass Village hotel is set against a picturesque backdrop of Rocky Mountain views. A sought-after destination for vacations, meetings, and weddings alike, Snowmass Village far surpasses the average ski resort town. Plus, here you'll find year-round opportunities to explore the outdoors and enjoy an incredible lineup of family-friendly events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing