We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Other Amenities though a Bit Dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The Stonebridge Inn offers ski in/out convenience to Snowmass Mtn. They serve a great breakfast and the Artisan restaurant is top notch for dinner, especially if you don't want to drive to Aspen. You can prepay for breakfast when you make your reservation and receive a reduced price. On site ski rental is a plus and you will receive a discount as a guest. The spa and health club have been nicely updated, but the main building and rooms are a little dated. They are, however, very well kept and clean. Uncovered parking is available across the road. The Stonebridge Inn is a good value and I recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view of the mountains. The lobby is on the 4th floor so if you want a "hig...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 623 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed here for just one night at the end of our trip to Aspen/Snowmass. It was a great price, a great location, and a pretty good hotel. The place is dated and the rooms are a little small (we stayed 2 to a room--4 would be really tight), but the value is in the proximity to the slopes. Plus, the staff was friendly and they had great amenities outside of the rooms: hot tub, gym, free airport shuttle (they'll shuttle you anywhere). We were happy with our choice and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

great location, just a couple hundred feet from the slopes of fanny hill.
very helpful and friendly staff.
located right by the bus stop.
no need for a car.
i enjoyed the happy hour deals in the afternoon at the bar.

pool and jacuzzi very clean and well maintained.

yes the hotel isn't brand new, but the rates are reasonable.
if you want 5 star stay at the nell for 5 times more money.
a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kubrick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I stayed at the Stonebridge Inn in Snowmass Colorado for 4 days this past week.

While the Inn is somewhat dated, they have made some very nice upgrades to all the fixtures and accessories in the rooms and common areas. This gives it a nice feel of being well maintained.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

The Inn is only a short half block walk to the hill where you can ride the lifts and connect to any part of the mountain. The food in the restaurant is not fancy but is well prepared, served and presented. The breakfast buffet, which is free, is outstanding. They also have a "soup bar" for you at 4 o'clock when you come off the hill.

All in all a very nice place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerNanaimoB_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Great location for skiing. Room was tired and a little small for 4 adults (my kids are grown) but the location was perfect for us. Ski lockers for our equipment and walk to the hill. Skied all day and took the shuttle to Aspen for dinner and roaming. The staff was wonderful. The hot tub and locker rooms were very nice and very clean. We had the breakfast every morning and it was really good. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudyb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Our first impression was a little mixed, but we were also under travel fatigue so that colored our initial views. It started really well and seemed to get better and better. There was maybe one guy who seemed a little too by-the-book or edgy/short with us, but for the most part the service ranged from good to excellent throughout a 6-day stay. Some of the staff were VERY good, and particularly a few of the guys who drove the shuttle. Interesting people with interesting things to say, and always friendly/polite/personable. We don't have lots of $$$ to throw around like some vacationers in this area, and we weren't sure what was customary, but we felt inspired to tip on several occasions with what little extra cash we had on hand because we appreciated the service. The Snowmass/Aspen area is short on places like convenience and grocery stores, but when we needed to get somewhere there was more than one friendly driver who would happily shuttle us where we needed to go quickly and courteously.

The rooms themselves were pretty darn good for the money. They weren't 5-star rooms, but they were were also FAR from resort-level prices. The rooms were cozy and comfortable and had a cabin/lodge type feel. They were clean, and well maintained by housekeeping services. They were nicely decorated to fit the cabin feel. The TV was a good 4-star quality for the times where we were out of energy and needed to stay indoors. The attached restaurant did not seem quite as fancy as their advertising made it out to be, but the breakfast options were plentiful and prices reasonable, especially if you pre-pay for a package breakfast. Desserts were delicious. We didn't have the chance to eat dinner there, since we wanted to try some Aspen dinner spots.

The location was great - just down hill from the Snowmass mall area, where you walk to the slopes. You really don't need a car here. You either walk to the Snowmass food and ski area, or you take a free bus ride to Aspen.

The new spa, pool, and fitness areas are NICE. These definitely add value to the stay. They are owned/managed by the condo next door, but hotel guests can go. A great place to relax after a hard day of skiing. I proposed to my now-fiancee there.

Room Tip: I don't think we officially had a "mountain view" but, technically speaking, we could...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The Stonebridge is a a nice place to stay if you're not looking to be in the heart of Aspen, but still want to be able to access all the Aspen/Snowmass things to do. We had a very comfortable room with a nice view of the mountains. Close to the Maroon Bells for beautiful hiking. We were very surprised at the reataurant on property. They had great food, and the most reasonable prices I've paid for food in the Aspen area. We plan to go back for a weekend of skiing this winter.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.2 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
188 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
196 reviews
7.2 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel

Address: 300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range: $118 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the center of Snowmass Village, just minutes from Aspen, Colorado, The Stonebridge Inn boasts 93 spaciously designed hotel rooms and suites. Here, you'll find comfortable Snowmass accommodations just steps from the slopes of Snowmass mountain that include WIFI internet access, an outdoor pool and hot tubs heated year round and, of course, the renowned Artisan Restaurant. This beautiful Snowmass Village hotel is set against a picturesque backdrop of Rocky Mountain views. A sought-after destination for vacations, meetings, and weddings alike, Snowmass Village far surpasses the average ski resort town. Plus, here you'll find year-round opportunities to explore the outdoors and enjoy an incredible lineup of family-friendly events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing