We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel with a great restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good hotel with a great restaurant”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

we stayed here for four nights, the room was nice and clean, didn't spend much time inside the hotel, but the reception folks very nice and helpful. the restaurant is excellent and was definitely one of the better meals we had in the aspen area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkfirebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    234
    95
    15
    14
See reviews for
185
192
31
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FORT COLLINS
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Stonebridge has been remodelled and we are very satisfied with our stay. price was reasonable -in Snowmass/Aspen terms- surprise delight was terrific breakfast available. Omlette chef prepares delicious meals and very reasonably priced. Ironically, this is the same dining room I blasted in a review of a dinner. Place gets packed and the food is not that good-at least our three dinners were disappointing. won't eat there again for dinner! Aspen is nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARLAND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We were late getting in to Aspen (in a heavy downpour) and stayed one night at the Stonebridge. While the rooms were nice, they were in need of some updating. The great surprise was the restaurant and the value. Awesome food and drinks, beautiful view, and great service. The rates were some of the lowest in the area, so all in all this is a great place to choose if you are looking for a decent place in Aspen.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Overall, the hotel was nice, clean and quaint, and our stay was enjoyable.

I had expected a bigger, slightly more luxurious hotel ... based on photos on the hotel website. It is neither a big hotel, nor a luxurious one. That being said, it is a nice, comfortable inn.

The hotel does not have air conditioning. We stayed in a "suite" (accordion door separated the sleeping area from the "living" area - ask for 6th or 7th floor; otherwise, your view is obstructed by the tree) . There are two sliding glass doors (no locks, no screens) that open to the balcony. If you want "air", you leave these open. There is one fan over the bed. Most of the year, AC is probably not needed, but if you have allergies, you may have some issues.

While not what I had expected, it was still a nice, comfortable stay, and the Stonebridge Inn is centrally located in Snowmass Village.

Room Tip: Ask for 6th or 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DD2NoVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

We lucked out and stayed in the Only 2 rooms that connected in the entire lodge and since we were traveling with our 2 young daughters, this offered them their privacy yet we felt like we were staying in the same room. #N402 and #N403. Another plus was it was on the main floor near the ski lockers, restaurant, entrance and convenient to the hot tub area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatorval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

My partner and I visited the Stonebridge Inn for a week in March 2011. The common areas of the hotel (lobby / reception) are well looked after and modern and the reception staff were excellent (providing good restaurant recommendations, driving directions). We didnt eat dinner at the hotel restaurant, however we did watch the magician one night (who was excellent and lots of fun) and had breakfast on morning. The breakfast was excellent but a little overpriced ($15 per head and it doesnt include tea or coffee).

We stayed in a ridge view room which looked out across the front of the hotel. Overall we were happy with the room. The bed was very comfy, large flat screen TV and the room was a good size (bigger than your standard hotel room). The rooms are not the most modern hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. The bathroom vanity was pretty old, but clean, as was the bathroom fixtures and wardrobe. The facilities in the hotel were excellent. The hot tubs and outdoor pool are excellent - very clean and never too busy.

The location of the Stonebridge is one of the best things about the hotel. The free shuttle bus to Aspen / Buttermilk / Highlands departs from right outside the hotel. The mall in Snowmass is a 3 mins walk away and the ski hill is about a 1 min walk away.

Overall we loved our stay at the Stonebridge and skiing in Snowmass and would stay there again if we return to the Aspen area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussieskier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Being the trip leader for 32 fellow skiers, I relied on our broker and a few on-line reviews to select the Stonebridge Inn for our 7 night ski trip to Snowmass. I opted to pre-pay for the breakfast which cost $10 a head, if I didn't pre-pay it would have cost $15.95 a head for walk ups. There was a fairly good variety of items for breakfast, The omelet / waffle chef was top notch. There were the same items each day. the quality was good and hot on the warm items. The only negative was breakfast was set to open at 7am, but is was 7:15 some mornings till all the items were brought out. Since the ski lifts started at 8:30, we wanted to get done with breakfast by 7:45 to give enough time to suit up.

The location is listed as "slope side". In truth it is one building away from the slope. Yes, the Stonebridge condo's are "slope side", but the Inn is not. They share the same pool/ hot tub complex which is located between the Inn and the condo's. It is only a 2 minute walk down the side street to the slopes.

It was a 3-4 minute walk uphill on the sidewalk to the Snowmass Mall for dinner or shopping. If you like a low cost dinner try the Stew Pot. Eat there 3 different nights...
There is a bus stop right across the street from the hotel to take you around the resort. If you want to go to Aspen, that bus stop is also just outside the hotel door. It was about a 30 minute ride to Aspen.

The over-all appearance of the hotel as a whole was very nice. You can see even though the building is older, money has been spent to keep it updated. The rooms were freshly updated both soft and hard goods. We had a top floor room were we had a vaulted ceiling. The room size was average for a hotel room. As said I was the trip leader for this trip where we had 15 rooms. All the rooms were updated and about the same size. Ours felt larger because of the vaulted ceiling. I was told the rooms on the lower few floors (2 & 3) (lobby is on floor #4) are individual condo's and many are not updated. Was told those rooms were given to people who reserved thru a on-line discounter.....

The pool and hot tubs were newer. They were updated in the summer of 2010' They now have 2 hot tubs, one about a 8-10 person and the other one about 25 person. The pool was a nice size and kept at a very nice temperature. The only complaint was the edging around the hot tubs was very rough cement, so if you were sitting in the hot tub and reaching around for your beverage, your forearms would get cut up if you brushed up against the rounded edging.

The staff was very friendly....Over-all our Feb 2011 trip was a very positive trip for our club.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been updated....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superslif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.2 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
187 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 36 in Aspen
191 reviews
7.2 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel

Property: Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Address: 300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the center of Snowmass Village, just minutes from Aspen, Colorado, The Stonebridge Inn boasts 93 spaciously designed hotel rooms and suites. Here, you'll find comfortable Snowmass accommodations just steps from the slopes of Snowmass mountain that include WIFI internet access, an outdoor pool and hot tubs heated year round and, of course, the renowned Artisan Restaurant. This beautiful Snowmass Village hotel is set against a picturesque backdrop of Rocky Mountain views. A sought-after destination for vacations, meetings, and weddings alike, Snowmass Village far surpasses the average ski resort town. Plus, here you'll find year-round opportunities to explore the outdoors and enjoy an incredible lineup of family-friendly events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing