We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for 4 couples!”
DUSK
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DUSK
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
DUSK
Exterior
Daly, Capitol
Local Views
Exploring the area - Views from hiking trails
Winters delight
Living Room
Dining Room / Back Porch
Kitchen
TV Room
Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub
Bathroom with Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Snowmass Village, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SharonSha...
Darien, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for 4 couples!”
Reviewed October 7, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our turn to host generous friends (who all have vacation homes). We didn't want to skimp and this beautiful home exceeded all our expectations. It's wonderfully set up with absolutely everything we needed and more. Hosts were beyond helpful answering all our questions before we arrived. House set up perfectly to allow privacy with the living space on the top floor. We really appreciated all the extras and how well stocked the kitchen was. We enjoyed easy access to the Tom Blake trail and the lovely views from all the balconies (we spotted deer just feet from the kitchen). We'll be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewHampsh...
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Mountain Perfection!”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Family members stayed here for a wedding in Aspen and Galliwest was the perfect house to rent for our multigenerational group of 10. The bedrooms had plenty of privacy and the top floor living room, kitchen and deck were a great place for all of us to gather without being on top of each other. Even on lovely summer days, the hot tub was used by all. We sat on the deck and listened to the free Snowmass concert, what could be better? The views were spectacular and the caretakers couldn't have been more accommodating. Believe me, you cannot go wrong with this beautiful rental.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation home, even better caretakers!”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Wow - where to start!? Galliwest was absolutely perfect. The house was immaculately clean, and the layout of the house ensures that there is enough private and public space for your entire group to enjoy their stay. We spent a lot of our time enjoying the upper deck and incredible views from the house. The caretakers, Chuck and Tina were beyond accommodating in every way and made sure every request we had was taken care of. Can't wait to visit again!

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laydenmic...
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and perfect house to spend time with family and friends.”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for our wedding and couldn't have picked a better place. The views from the top deck will make you forget time. Chuck and Tina were ideal hosts and offered lots of good advice for local attractions. The house had everything you could need to cook and plenty of space for people to get alone time when necessary. Can't wait to come back during ski season.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567camill...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Ski House for large family or extended family”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful ski home, with easy ski-in-out a short walk down the street. It is the first home we have found with four master suits which made dividing up rooms between the adults very easy. They provided plenty of extra towels and even flip flops for the few steps out to the hot tub. The house managers were wonderful and the house is is great shape.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrickcamp
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean, Cozy and lots of room!”
Reviewed December 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay. Caretakers are wonderful and ready to assist. Multiple levels provides privacy and room. Would definitely come back.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip M
Houston, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house!”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect house for what we needed! Easy access and all the amenities. Chuck and Tina were very attentive and excellent hosts. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing