We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value-tasty”
Review of The Stew Pot

The Stew Pot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value-tasty”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Highest rated onTrip Advisor, so we tried it and agree.The green chili stew was excellent. Such a good value and so nice we went back a second time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    191
    46
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great home cooked meal!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I were in Snowmass for just a couple days and had 2 meals here. For lunch we had the grilled cheese (which is made on whole grain bread). It was just was we needed and hit the spot as we were on our way out for the day. We also had a dinner here; I had the chicken noodle soup and my husband had the sesame chicken served with rice. Both were really yummy! The soup and stew changes each day with 2 offerings of each. This restaurant has a few tables inside but most people sit outside as we did. If you are looking for a solid, inexpensive home cooked meal, try The Stew Pot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KGtraveler622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food not worth the price....worth much more!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Stew Pot has great food for outstanding prices. The food may be financially cheap, but it tastes anything but. The salads are fresh and inventive, the stew is simple yet delicious, and the chili tastes fantastic! The staff is super nice, they even kept the restaurant open late for us! Bring your kids, bring your spouse, bring your grandparents, bring anyone to this awesome establishment!! Guaranteed great food!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabbysvacays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding Soup and Stew”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The French onion vegetable soup is outstanding!! I'd like to see a bit larger portion. (I was hungry!) Served very hot and very fast. I would visit again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great in the summer, so I'm sure amazing after the slopes”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner and it was great. Very casual and wonderful food. Staff was great, perfect mix of welcoming conversation without being overbearing and of course the food was really good. Sandwiches, stews, soups and salads, it was summer when we visited but I can see how this place would be amazing in the winter.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vitaminj45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stew Pot also viewed

 

Been to The Stew Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing