We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, good food too”
Review of The Stew Pot

The Stew Pot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value, good food too”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice location on the mall. Good selection of soups, stews, salads and sandwiches perfect for a casual meal. Great value for being in a resort location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris80202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    189
    44
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Sandwiches and Chilli”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Just had lunch at The Stew Pot. The sandwiches hit the spot and the homemade chilli was the best! We will definitely be back :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiffanys474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Reliably tasty”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I've been to this restaurant a dozen times and it never disappoints. A hot bowl of home made stew and a salad for lunch. What could be better on a cold day? There are always several daily specials to liven up the menu, including things like beef bourguignon, beef stroganoff, or spaghetti. Some of the stews are on the bland side but I go for the spicier and more interesting ones. And it's well worth the price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmberUrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
385 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Quality stop”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I personally like soups and stews, so I find this to be a good place to stop. Usually a good crowd and some decent options on the menu. Great during winter. I went during summer once and fired up a sandwich which was also pretty good. This is not a destination place though, great if you are already nearby and hungry.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank App19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat in Snowmass”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is the second ski vacation we have taken in Snowmass. The last time (5 years ago) we found The Stew Pot and ate there a couple times. We were very happy to find it was still there. We couldn't wait to take our friends to this gem. Good food, reasonably priced at a ski resort. Almost unheard of.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rdwegski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stew Pot also viewed

 

Been to The Stew Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing