We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ticks all the boxes”
Review of The Stew Pot

The Stew Pot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Snowmass Village, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Food tick, service tick, atmosphere tick, menu tick. We had 8 nights in Snowmass so to say we ate there 3 out of the 8 nights must say something! Loved the fact they mix the specials up each night. The Pea and Ham soup was amazing. Did find out that the guy who owns it has been there for 9 years (owned it for the last 4 years) so he has really worked out what works and does not. They have this little place nailed. Now we just have to find something like this at home in winter....

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GFORCE4012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    189
    44
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stews and soups”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly wholesome place. Good value for money in snowmass. Soups and stews really tasty and feel like your eating at home. Staff excellent.

Helpful?
Thank FooFighter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good after ski!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Small place well located in the mall with pleasant service. Enjoyed getting a warm soup/stew after ski and even got a take away to eat in condo.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SweetlifeChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Il
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stew”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Nice warm cozy homegrown place for stew...stop for lunch you will be happy. Went there 2 times and really enjoyed it...plus it is quick in and out if you like.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful fresh soups!!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Ate here one night when we didn't feel like taking the bus into Aspen. Great food and superb service. The homemade chicken vegetable stew was delicious on our freezing night. If we had known about it earlier, we probably would have eaten there more than once!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BethanyRPick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stew Pot also viewed

 

Been to The Stew Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing