We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”
Review of IL Poggio

IL Poggio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Nice Italian in a great Mt. Town. The steak was very good, service was good. Prices were a bit high but it comes with the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank billb596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    169
    39
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The menu was great, the food was delicious. Service was professional, knowledgeable and kind. Some really good prices on the wine list.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

the food and atmosphere was very nice. Varied menu for all tastes.....very good service. A little more expensive than your average Italian eateries but great food and casual works well for dress. My small personal pizza was 11.00 but huge for one and I had lunch the next day from it...it was excellent!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank granmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice surprise after a very long day of hiking”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

On a Sunday in early July, our family hiked the trail from Crested Butte to Aspen then took four shuttles to get to our hotel in Snowmass Village. To top it off we had the hike back to Crested Butte to look forward to the next day.

We just happened upon Il Poggio primarily because it is in Snowmass Village. What a nice surprise at the end of a long day. Very good service, excellent wine, and great food. I had pasta and my husband had pizza.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrgco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a small place with great food. It is above the village mall directly across from the Wildwood Snowmass. It was crowded. So, definitely make resertvations. I had the Duck Confit Rigatoni which oustanding.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GregRCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Poggio also viewed

 

Been to IL Poggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing