We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of IL Poggio

IL Poggio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a small place with great food. It is above the village mall directly across from the Wildwood Snowmass. It was crowded. So, definitely make resertvations. I had the Duck Confit Rigatoni which oustanding.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GregRCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    169
    39
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great atmosphere, service okay”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were tired last night after arriving at our nearby hotel, so decided to give this restaurant a try. We're not big Italian food eaters, but this was wonderful. My beet salad may have been the best I've ever had, and my husband enjoyed his field greens. We both got steel head trout, which was just a fantastic preparation with terrific sides of couscous and asparagus. My daughter got the filet and loved it.
The service was a tad slow (we had to ask for things a few times) but overall a wonderful experience and we will go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Italy in Snowmass”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

No need to go to Aspen for a great Italian meal, service and superb wine list! Our group came the first night of our vacation and immediately made reservations for the last night. And reasonably priced. Garden-fresh and wild-caught fish with homemade pasta. Dishes represent regional cuisine. Not heavy on sauces. Try I Poggio!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgsmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The food here is OK, but for the price it should be better. The hostess was a complete snob. Who needs that on vacation?

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichiganAlexanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place in Snowmass”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Dined there twice during my recent trip - two separate groups who wanted to stay in Snowmass for dinner rather than driving into Aspen. It is likely the most reasonable restaurant in Snowmass that is not super casual. Food was very good and wine selection was also great. If staying at the Westin, it's across the street. If staying at the Viceroy, the hotel car can drive you and pick you up.
It was very convenient!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TA209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Poggio also viewed

 

Been to IL Poggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing