We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food with a beautiful view!,”
Review of Snowmass Kitchen

Snowmass Kitchen
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food with a beautiful view!,”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The ambience at this restaurant was perfect. At first I thought we were going to have some trouble seeing as our waitress took a little while to show up with menus. But she never stopped all night and was running around taking care of many tables. We shared the dinner for 2, which included an appetizer, salad/soup, dinner, and dessert. We had the elk meatballs which were delicious. The salad and soup were also very good. We both had the steak which were both cooked very well. And the dessert was sooooo good!!! Again our server was great, the ambience and the view made it even more special. It was a great night.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MapleBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mind Blogging”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Amazing restaurant in Snow mass Village inside Westin Hotel. Staff welcomes you with open arms and welcoming smile. Hotel is 15 minutes drive from Aspen but comes with its own and beauty.

Started with Elk meat balls first time and oh boy, we were not disappointed), lot of vintage classic wine that goes with your food- we tried 12 Year Classic Bordeaux, went very well with our food.

Lovely Sea bass for dinner which melted in your mouth with amazing aroma and taste which last for ever.

Dessert was Bread pudding and chocolate lava cake and as they say it was icing on our lovely cake, love this place, romantic views, humble friendly staff, menu for everyone to choose from.

definite place to visit beside Aspen:), Manager was checking on each table and this what I call personalize hospitable service at its best.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vikrammalhotra79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing service”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just like the hotel in which the restaurant is located, the service was INCREDIBLE. The food tasted great but we had a little issue since my elk was overcooked (it was dry and grey) so I sent it back to be redone. This is where the great service comes in...the shift manager (I think) brought to me some amazing wine to apologize for the inconvenience and then further brought some dessert for everyone at the table since I finished my meal on my own. Overcooking meat happens especially when the meat isn't sliced and it's difficult to tell (although the pass should have checked the firmness of the meat). All in all, the service more than made up for the inconvenience and we left happy with the meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fishnjello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sublime and Exquisite”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Chef Jami Flatt must leave all diners with memories of a truly grand dining adventure! As I write this, my taste buds are happily recalling the sublime explosion of flavors we experienced in each bite of the marvelous dinner we enjoyed two weeks ago. Everything was outstanding, the atmosphere, the service and most importantly the food. We had the extraordinary privilege of eating the Colorado Lamb, done to perfection, with roasted eggplant purée, olives and red wine shallot jam(a concoction both imaginative and divine!), Seared Skuna Bay Salmon with red quinoa sauté, baby bok choy and smoked tomato sauce, the Wedge Salad and Dreamsicle Crème Brulée. We'll be back to try the crab cakes we heard rumours about from other raving fans and revisit that lamb!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJMDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location for breakfast before hitting the slopes”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The newly opened restaurant is a great way to start your day before hitting the slopes. The location is prefect, and the varied of food was pretty good for the breakfast buffet. My group ate here six days in a row for breakfast, and the restaurant was good to provide a varied so the buffet selection did not get boring. Only had issues when ordering off the menu, the kitchen was very slow to provide the food, even for easy items, such as cooked eggs. Also, we visited for lunch and dinner. Lunch was ok, only ate here once, but no one from our group had any desire to return for lunch. Dinner on the other hand was very good, their fish and steak options were very tasty. For the few options in Snowmass at night, the Kitchen was at the top of this list.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TioJasao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snowmass Kitchen also viewed

 
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to Snowmass Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing