We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Snowmass Village
Post
Inbox
Search

“Disappointed With Third Visit”
Review of Slice Of Italy

Slice Of Italy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Slice is a very popular restaurant in the Snowmass base village. have been there on three occasions, the first two being very good. However, on a very busy evening I ordered my usual linguini with vodka sauce. What I received was a dish of pasta with what appeared to be bottled marinara sauce when I questioned the waiter he stated that the restaurant was very busy and they could not prepare the vodka sauce and to please come back when the weren't so busy. Not a good way to build customer relations.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jrpcny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 256 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

We've visited 3 times in 7 days so it must me good, right?!
Amazing pizza, excellent wine list, fantastic non pizza meals and fresh and tasty.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Heartspunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Went with 2 other people and shared an 18 inch easy green veggie pizza which was more than enough. Ingredients were plentiful and fresh as was the salad. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will go there again if we are back in Snowmass.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Lovely staff, very professional and welcoming. Spoke with my kids about football. Food was excellent and lots of it.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank CollinsCrew2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

We had an acceptable meal here but nothing special. The ravioli was slightly too al dente. We didn’t have pizza but they did look good. The acoustics in the restaurant are not good and the music was very loud. We ate quickly and left.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Leavingarchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice Of Italy also viewed

Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to Slice Of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing