We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Snowmass Inn

Snowmass Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Snowmass Inn
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ski trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here April 1-6 2013.
The good:
- all the Staff we interacted with have been very nice and accommodating. Thank you and Congrats for that !
- free wi-fi
- nice pool
- proximity to the slopes

The not so good: there was a really strong bad odor in the rooms (we've been offered a choice - very accommodating as I said ) likely because this is a pet friendly lodge. Being a ski resort - and truly perhaps one of the greatest out there - people leave their pets in the room while out skiing, and their poor animals might need to go to the bathroom, hence the smell...
- breakfast is advertised but not offered

All in all we enjoyed the super nice Aspen / Snowmass, will be back for sure !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
13
14
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

(-) Felt like a motel, far over priced for what you're paying for (we decided not to stay at another place after the first night), hard to park a vehicle at (parking lot is a 10 minute walk depending on where you can find a spot.)

(+)The staff was kind/helpful. great location (walking distance to slopes and Mall).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Air S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Snowmass Village hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I just spent 4 days staying at the Snowmass Inn, in Snowmass, Colorado. I have 3 words to describe this property. Location, location, location.

If you are looking for a place that right in the heart of the action, then Snowmass Inn is the place to stay. It is located within a 5 minute walk to the slopes, right across the street from the Village Shuttle and within a 5 minute walk to Snowmass Mall.

Another nice thing about staying at the Snowmass Inn is the complimentary shuttle service to and from the Aspen/Pitkin Airport. Upon arrival you just call them from the information booth and they are there to pick you up within 15 minutes. The ride to the Snowmass Inn takes about 20 minutes, depending on traffic. You also have to check in at the Snowmass Chalet, and then they take you to the Snowmass Inn.

The rooms are average size with basic decor. There are two queen sized beds in the room with a bathroom, TV, microwave and small refrigerator. There is also a small desk. Nothing fancy, but adequate for skiing all day and resting at night.

There is also free wi-fi and cable TV.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Snowmass Inn and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on street level if you don't want to use the stairs to get to your room. Street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmaven_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Place was filthy. Hair all over the room. Internet never worked. Staff very rude. Would not come back to this location. Pay a little more this ruined the trip. I have been many plAces this was the worst

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Picaro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast US
Level Contributor
142 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here for skiing. The location for skiing is fantastic, especially when you factor in the price. It is approximately 200 feet to the closest ski slope. Very hard to beat for the price. There are several places that are slopeside but you will pay MUCH MUCH more for those places. The Snowmass Inn is very outdated but that's ok for the price. You do hear everything as mentioned in other reviews. I could hear water running in adjacent rooms and also the TV. You should go someplace else if you are a light sleeper.
older TV and room design. The closet between the beds is awkward and makes conversation interesting if trying to communicate between the two beds.
The people at check in and at the desk were VERY nice. The hot tub and heated pool were great. the budget price and location are a winner. I do wish the room was updated a bit but that might double the room charge. This is NOT four star lodging so if you are looking for that, try some place else. Overall, i would stay here again for the price and location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 29paskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
250 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed here after a hike of the Maroon Bells. The hotel staff was amazing and very helpful. The hotel was very clean and orderly. We did not get to experience any restaurants/bars that might have been in the hotel as we were on a very tight schedule.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold coast, qld
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Great spot and lovely people. Complimentary airport shuttle, hot chocolate, bag storage, fireplace, wi-fi etc. Really good value for money if you are with the family. We only had one night here before Aspen but very much appreciated the way the staff helped us out in all aspects- you would think we were staying for 3 weeks! Thank you.
Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Probably request top floor if available to avoid the inevitable sound of people on the timber floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FSGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.0 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#5 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowmass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowmass Inn

Property: Snowmass Inn
Address: 67 Daly Lane, PO Box 5640, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Snowmass Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Snowmass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowmass Hotel Snowmass Village
Snowmass Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing