We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“"Good value, Great location, friendly staff"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snowmass Inn

Snowmass Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Snowmass Inn
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Good value, Great location, friendly staff"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Love the mountains and Aspen. A little business, hiking and a lot of fresh mountain air. Too pricey to stay in Aspen. Found Snowmass Inn 15 minutes down the main road. Check in is just to the left at another Hotel. Clerk was quick, smooth, informative and very friendly. Room was clean, comfortable and literally steps away from the ski slopes and Snowmass Village restaurants and shops. Mountain Dragon Asian is excellent. We'd definitely stay again....

Room Tip: Our room was 234. I am a very light sleeper. The heater or some other machine was making noise on an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    20
    8
    7
See reviews for
13
14
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

I booked a room through hotels.com at the Snowmass inn for a business meeting at another hotel that hired us to provide a service for thier event. The event was cancelled last minute and no longer required our services. When I called hotels.com to cancel the reservation, they informed me that the Snowmass inn has a 100% cancellation fee. So I attempted to call the hotel directly to speak to a manager and every time i called, was put on hold or transfered to voicemail. I left a message stating the reason for the cancellation with no reply whatsever from the hotel staff. I have been working in hotels across the country for over 20 years and have never heard of such a ridiculous policy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Snowmass Village hotels

colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

It's clean and well maintained, location is good, very close to mall and lift. Its not fancy, the beds are rock hard and there's no hair dryer. Floor has a lot of soft spots. But as others have said, you are there to ski. Oh, and the outdoor pool and hot tub are nice and fun while it snows.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodbyerubytuesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

I loved this place! It reminded me of old-time motels I used to stay in when I went skiing in college. Yes, the hotel was dated. No, there weren't granite countertops in the bathroom. But the reason my husband and I were there was to ski, and the location couldn't have been better. Our bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom was very clean. I found the amenities to be high quality and the towels were plenty plush enough. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was nice and warm. The price was excellent. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

The check in was, as others have stated, at another hotel. I didn't think breakfast was included, and I think the other reviewers may have been mistaken in thinking that it was. We didn't use the hot tub facility, but it looked very inviting. There was a "commons" room on the main floor that had a microwave, tables, sink, etc. for preparing food at, and although we didn't use the facility, I saw several men sharing a burrito dinner in there. It looked like a good way to get an inexpensive breakfast or dinner.

Bus service was just across the street, a great shopping mall was just up some stairs from there, the lifts were within walking distance, and our room had 2 queen beds. I think this would be a GREAT place for a family of 4 to stay and ski at an affordable price and at a fabulous Colorado ski area to boot.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if stairs are an issue, ask for the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasson, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

My three friends and I found Snowmass Inn to be economical yet perfect for our purposes. Yes, it is an older structure compared to most. But we thought the place was clean, well-maintained, and you can't beat the location for the price. We were at Snowmass to ski and take in the mountain life, not sit in our hotel room. You guys who posted negative reviews must be real mountain snobs. Do you think you're going to get five star accomodations for that price? To boot, you're across the street from the village and 50 yards from the slopes. How can you beat that for the price!?!??! I don't really care what's under the bed, as long as the bed (bedding) is clean. Pull your head out of you ____, because your brain is not functioning properly. Seriously. We enjoyed our stay, and we'll stay there again. If you want five stars, pry open your wallet and pay for it!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

I was so disappointed with Snowmass Inn. We fully anticipated the hotel to be old but my son dropped a toy and I looked under the bed to find it and OMG it had clearly not been cleaned in YEARS. So disgusting -- I am thankful none of us got sick or discovered any bed bugs while we were there. Location is obviously excellent for Snowmass skiing and the hotel workers were very pleasant and helpful but the housekeeping was awful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyFamilyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night on an escape from Vail to Aspen for a concert.

All reviews are relative and it is worth noting that the staff was extremely helpful here and the location (if we were skiing!) would have been really nice. Lastly, if you have researched any hotels in the Aspen or Snowmass area, you already know how expensive they can be. We paid $105 for this room which was usually over $200!!!

The positives really stop there. All in all, this is one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. All rooms have 2 queen beds and both of our beds were SUPER uncomfortable and I am not even picky. old bedspreads, old shower curtains..Time for an UPGRADE!!

The worst part of all was that the heater ran all night with no way to turn it off. I tried to call at 2 AM to get it fixed but apparently noone works overnights!

If you need a cheap place and want to be slopeside and care about nothing else but price this Motel is for you. Otherwise, I recommend pitching in a little more for somewhere else or staying down the road in Basalt.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmenjody420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#5 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
6.9 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowmass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowmass Inn

Property: Snowmass Inn
Address: 67 Daly Lane, PO Box 5640, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Snowmass Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Snowmass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowmass Hotel Snowmass Village
Snowmass Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing