We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Edge

The Edge
Reserve with OpenTable
The Edge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: German, Austrian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Across from Parking lot #13
Transit: The Town of Snowmass Village shuttle stops by the entrance to the restaurant.
Description: The Edge Restaurant & Bar brings to Snowmass Village an exciting and diverse menu featuring Alpine Cuisine with a Farm to Table focus. Flavors from Germany, Switzerland, and France are carefully crafted to create hearty plates for the Colorado style of living. The Edge Restaurant & Bar serves fondue, homemade sausage, schnitzels, fresh fish, soups, salads and enticing desserts.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal here. Everything was special- very fresh, and cooked with creativity. We shared a chick pea fries appetizer, which was interesting and tasty, but perhaps too filling for an appetizer. Our entrees, crispy chicken breast and eggplant parmigiana, were delicious. The portions are large, and we took both home for a second meal. The service was good. The only downside here is that you have to walk up a few streets from the mall. You can also take the #5 village shuttle, and get off at Timberline. Definitely worth doing!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    45
    25
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level Contributor
156 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had called the night before Valentine's Day and the host said the best he could do was a high table in the bar area. When we got there we were pleased to find out we were seated in the restaurant. Food (veal parmesan, chicken, steak) was generous and good and waitress was attentive. There was a mixup in one entree and she apologized profusely. Only negative criticism would be that the restaurant was REALLY warm...everyone was rolling up their sleeves.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NhWishfultraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect start to the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We went here on arrival to Snowmass and really got our trip started off well. We both loved our meals and thought the prices were very fair for what we got. Would return here on future trips!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WCD4983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Great food seems like it was created by a real chef... pricing not too bad either... Not an elegant place, but this is skiing for goodness sake...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FunTravellingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Coast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Extraordinary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Everything was extraordinary. . The carpaggio is as good as it gets and I recommend the bacon wrapped dates stuffed with almonds. Our table had several tapas and entrees and all were exquisite. The linguine with scallops, shrimp, and squid in a spicy tomato broth is to die for. The filet is a sinful portion of beef that is as close to Kobe as you will get in this country (see carpaggio above) The desserts I will call the Beta Cell Assassins. The is a 3 mushroom pasta in a truffle cream sauce. This was a wonderful dining experience with great service, great food, great menu where every thing sounded amazing and the wine list is strong. A real treat in the Aspen Snowmass area. Can you tell we loved it? .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mmarnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Edge also viewed

 
Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to The Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing