We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bit run down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lichenhearth Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2006

ok for the price
but overall a bit of a let down-the interior although clean and comfortable was quite dated -probably 2 star standard-and it was quite dark and dismal.

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank spark48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2006

Stayed 5 nights. Studio was spacious 650 square feet. and fully equipped. Slept 4 people quite comfortably. Complementary washer and dryer were on premises. The staff was very nice. Maid service was every other day. The only down side to the Lichenhearth is that they are building a new mall in Snowmass village right next door to the condo. Construction crews work from 7am to 6pm Monday thru Saturday. The construction is going to continue for a couple more years. If you open your windows or doors, the noise can interfere with conversations. With the windows and doors closed you can hear the noise but it is not bothersome. Keep in mind that this construction noise can be heard by many of the hotels/condos in Snowmass. I would definitely stay here again if I were going to come out to Snowmass

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TheFrugalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dayton, Oh
12
Reviewed March 21, 2005

Four of us shared a unit at the Lichenhearth. It was attractive, wood burning fireplace, nice warm pool and hot tub and sauna. We had a great time and we had a covered place to park right next to the condo. Very convenient.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Greenville, SC
15
Reviewed December 28, 2004

The Lichenhearth Condos were an excellent choice, very close to the slopes, nice fireplaces with free wood and great kitchen. This is a very good choice. The only place better in Snowmass Village were Top of The Village, however they were much more expensive.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2003

My wife and I stayed in a studio and it was large and comfortable. The room was very clean and we were about a twenty yard walk from the ski lift. I would stay here again. It was a great bargain for the money.

6  Thank dedunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank Joaomarceloheringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike G, Manager at Lichenhearth Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cristiane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
663 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#8 of 13 in Snowmass Village
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
7.1 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
1.6 mi away
The Villas at Snowmass Club
The Villas at Snowmass Club
#2 of 23 in Snowmass Village
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lichenhearth Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lichenhearth Condominiums

Address: 150 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range: $119 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lichenhearth Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lichenhearth Condominiums offer ideal accommodations for singles, couples and small families right in the heart of Snowmass Village. Guests can ski out of the condos on to the slopes in the winter and explore the vast network of hiking and biking trails from the backdoor in the summer. Being conveniently located adjacent to the Base Village, the Lichenhearth is just steps away from the Kids Treehouse Adventure Center, Village Express Lift, Elk camp Gondola, family friendly dining options and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Lichenhearth Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lichenhearth Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing