We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lichenhearth Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Been there 3 times & will stay there again. Central to ski lifts, ski in, ski out, as well as restaurants. Bus stops right in front for free trips in village and to Aspen town & Buttermilk ski areas. Warm swimming pool & jacuzzi. Sleep at least 4 adults & 2 kids. Very spacious for 2 adults & still cheap. All necessary kitchen amenities and general washing room for clothes with dryers. Excellent service, clean, quiet & good value for money overall.


  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heinric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Lichenhearth Condominiums, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for the great review! Always helpful to know what the space is going to be like for a certain number of guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    35
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
47
25
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in unit 6 for a week. Beds were comfortable and the unit divided with a collapsing wall, this was OK for putting our child down while we stayed up to enjoy the fire. The real wood fireplace was one of the reasons I give this place as good a rating. If you can't / don't care to have a fire there are better rooms for the money.

Furnishings are dated to put it nicely; we stayed in a standard room, the furniture was run down but serviceable. It didn't affect our holiday, and it is great to have a kitchen! My only gripe was the TV, for over $200 a night they could get a decent sized flat screen--the old tube set didn't get good reception on the cable and was so small I preferred to watch on my laptop!

Overall the location and value is good, I would consider the deluxe rooms if you care about finish and furniture, but you probably wouldn't be looking at this property if that is your priority. It is really convenient to the treehouse.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teledaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Lichenhearth Condominiums, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for the honest review, and know that we're constantly working with our condo owners to keep their units in the best possible condition. It certainly sounds like you felt the value was there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our second time staying at Lichenhearth (four years after the first), and my second review of the property. We stayed in Unit #1 this time which is managed by Snowmass Hospitality. Last time we stayed in a “Standard Unit” and this time we upgraded to a “Deluxe”. It was still slightly dated, but overall the unit and furnishings were in better condition than the standard unit and the décor was more neutral.

Everything I loved about Lichenhearth last time is still there. The first being location, location, location, IMMEDIATELY next to the Ski School, Base Village Complex, Sky Cab Gondola and Village Express lift. The second being that it as a one-bedroom unit, which is all we needed, but hard to find. My third favorite thing is the price, which includes covered on-site parking (as opposed to paying for an out-lot), wood burning fireplaces (and a well-stocked wood supply to go with it), onsite laundry facilities, outdoor pool & spa, and a comfortable unit. Unit #1 also had a washer and dryer in the unit, a queen bed in the bedroom and a pull-out couch in the living room. Everything was very clean and in good condition.

All my dealings with the Snowmass Hospitality staff were superb. I would highly recommend them and I look forward to staying at Lichenhearth again the next time we are in Snowmass.

Room Tip: All units are individually owned, so make your reservation over the phone to discuss what units and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Mom_035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Lichenhearth Condominiums, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We take great pride in discussing all available options with our guests so that they can make a well-informed decision.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a great location but Unit 30 was a huge disappointment. It clearly has not been updated since the place was first built. The bed was hard as a rock and the pillows were so stuffed your neck was at a weird angle. They said the kitchen was fully stocked but there were basic things missing. I will say that Snowmass Hospitality was fabulous...they responded to our concerns and went out and bought some of the kitchen stuff we needed. I did see some of the other units and they were modern and looked much nicer. Don't know if they are a different price range but would suggest the extra bucks. I would stay here again because of location but would not stay in that unit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristaD_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Lichenhearth Condominiums, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for your review, and know that we do price units based on several factors - upgrades, recent renovations, etc. Your recommendation to spend a little more to get an upgraded unit is quite fair.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Great location, 2 minutes from Base Village ski lifts and shops.This studio unit has been recently remodeled and updated with every convenience imaginable. The unit is tastefully decorated, light and cheery and very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the gourmet kitchen, flat screen TV, heated tile bathroom floors and ample storage. The built-in ski closet was practical and convenient. We didn't use the deck (winter) but it looked inviting for summer relaxation. Covered reserved parking was much appreciated as were the outdoor hot tub and pool after skiing. This was the perfect romantic getaway! We will be back this summer or fall to enjoy hiking and take in the changing colors. PS We found this condo through Destination Resorts Snowmass.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonsieurChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We have been going to Snowmass for a week of snowboarding for many years, and have stayed in various locations. For the money, I think this rates high. We had a nice spacious place, with all the amenities, although it could use a little upgrading. We had maid service every other day, and a nice patio with a gas barbeque. There was a swimming pool and hot tub, as well as a sauna and laundry facilities on premises. Each unit also has an assigned, covered parking place. It has enclosed stairwells, so make sure you always take a key with you. They lock the outside doors during the night, and I went out the car, and couldn't get back inside. The best thing about this property is it right next to the ski slope, a high speed lift and the Gondola.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed here during a 3 day ski trip - very roomy, clean, and comfortable. Nicely decorated, OK views. Complete kitchen, one queen bed, bathroom, walk-in closet. Maid service every 3rd day, and a balcony with a grill. We were on the 3rd floor, and the ski boots were pretty heavy at the end of the day! (no elevator). Quiet- hardly heard other patrons. Heat worked almost too well...there were also humidifiers to plug in. Access to pool and hot tub. Ski in, walk out. Washer/dryer in the unit (a small top/bottom one, but worked well.) Short sky cab (gondola) ride up the the mall to restaurants.

Room Tip: Room #11 was on the third floor - OK views, but no elevator (if that is important to you).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Njoytravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laurelwood Studios
Laurelwood Studios
#3 of 23 in Snowmass Village
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aspenwood
Aspenwood
#6 of 23 in Snowmass Village
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Top of the Village Condominiums, A Destination Residence
Top of the Village Condominiums,...
#1 of 23 in Snowmass Village
340 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Villas at Snowmass Club
The Villas at Snowmass Club
#2 of 23 in Snowmass Village
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lichenhearth Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lichenhearth Condominiums

Property: Lichenhearth Condominiums
Address: 150 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lichenhearth Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lichenhearth Condominiums offer ideal accommodations for singles, couples and small families right in the heart of Snowmass Village. Guests can ski out of the condos on to the slopes in the winter and explore the vast network of hiking and biking trails from the backdoor in the summer. Being conveniently located adjacent to the Base Village, the Lichenhearth is just steps away from the Kids Treehouse Adventure Center, Village Express Lift, Elk camp Gondola, family friendly dining options and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Lichenhearth Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lichenhearth Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing