We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went back!”

Venga Venga Cantina and Tequila Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Snowmass Mountain
Transit: Snowmass Village Mall bus stop.
Description: Let's go, let's go! Chef Richard Sandoval invites guests to gather, dine and raise a glass at Venga Venga Cantina & Tequila Bar. Savor authentic Mexican cooking served alongside 75 Tequilas and mezcals. Warming fire pits welcome guests onto the outdoor patio, where panoramic mountain views round out the experience. Venga Venga! Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out off the Fanny Hill run, across from the Westin.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Went back!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Perfect spot in Snowmass. Excellent food, lots of choices. It's probably a mob scene during ski season but in summer is just about perfect for an evening outdoors. Loved dining by the firepit and the service was friendly and accommodating. Reasonable prices as well. I don't give five stars often - this place earned them!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Escape01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    227
    95
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Panoramic and Cozy”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

LOVED the sweeping mountain views from the terrace! Had never eaten dinner around a fire pit/table before, and had NEVER had a s'mores kit for dessert to make around our fire - very fun with the kids. Service was slow with the Wanderlust festival going on, but the food was very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fun4Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Location at its best!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We ate two meals here- one dinner inside and one light lunch on the deck. While we enjoyed the food at both, we LOVED the outdoor lunch. We stopped in the middle of a ski day and enjoyed watching the "Big Air Fridays" from our table. A great memory for sure!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelinNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is some of the best Mexican fare in the upper valley, including Aspen. Richard Sandoval has done a great job with the menu and the desk is one of the best in Snowmass.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tinstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This restaurant is located right near the gondola in Snowmass Mall. Great drinks, friendly staff and great people watching. I had the avocado shrimp salad and I wish I lived in the area to go back. Excellent. We didn't have the guacamole, but it looked fabulous.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venga Venga Cantina and Tequila Bar also viewed

Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to Venga Venga Cantina and Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing