We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent food and relaxed dining”

Venga Venga Cantina and Tequila Bar
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Snowmass Mountain
Transit: Snowmass Village Mall bus stop.
Description: Let's go, let's go! Chef Richard Sandoval invites guests to gather, dine and raise a glass at Venga Venga Cantina & Tequila Bar. Savor authentic Mexican cooking served alongside 75 Tequilas and mezcals. Warming fire pits welcome guests onto the outdoor patio, where panoramic mountain views round out the experience. Venga Venga! Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out off the Fanny Hill run, across from the Westin.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“excellent food and relaxed dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

ate at Venga Venga recently with friends. the atmosphere was relaxed, attentive and accommodating wait staff (one friend is gluten free and asked to exchange the flour tortillas for corn tortillas). The waitress was completely pleasant about this request. The food was quite good. I had vegetable fajitas with refried beans. Prices were reasonable. The restaurant is across from the Snowmass Westin. We sat inside but I have eaten there in the past and was able to sit outside on the terrace. The view of the chairlifts and mountains is magnificent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhillyDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    222
    94
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Average Food but Great Salsa & Margaritas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The food at Venga Venga was just average. However, they did serve a variety of salsas and margaritas that were very tasty. The views from the deck were awesome but you need to get there early to grab a seat if you want to eat during the free Snowmass concert nights.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank paperchasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
316 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Black beans + awesome view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had the chicken zarappe w the refried black beans which were SO good. The chicken was a little tough, but the beans made up for it! While she was not our server, SALLY exhibited the most incredible customer service attitude!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VincePCTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkins, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Shirt, No Alcohol, No Problem!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice view off the patio, salsa and chips were good, our server was very good, prices were reasonable, the house Marg, not so great, couldn't taste any Tequila, and the specialty Marg my wife had was Pricly Pear/Blueberry, but with no alcohol taste at all! One of the patrons, sat at a table without a shirt on, even laying on the couch at one point! and no employee said a word, very poor management, my wife wanted to leave before I went over to "Speak" to him!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grahambo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Patio!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The wait staff was friendly and helpful, the food was reasonably priced and tasty, the margaritas were just ok. They have a terrific patio overlooking the ski area and they have a nice outdoor bar and fire pits. I would recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tikibarber33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venga Venga Cantina and Tequila Bar also viewed

Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to Venga Venga Cantina and Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing