We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice venue”

Jazz Aspen Snowmass
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

A really nice choice of international food options in the food tents. Although it was pouring down rain while we ate during the first night of the event, we were prepared. By the time the headliner came on, the rain had passed. During the next day, weather was great and so was the music!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wine30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great experience even with the rain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our first time at this event and we are already talking about coming back next summer. I understand they have "blind faith" tickets that can be purchased in December before the bands are announced. The event was very well organized, bus from parking lot, food vendor area, lots of porta-potties. I would recommend bringing a low lawn chair, blanket or tarp, umbrella, sunscreen, rain gear. When the rain was really coming down during Keith Urban we took shelter in the large tent where the intermission bands play.
Stayed in Glenwood Springs and driving back and forth each day was no problem.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2vacation14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great concert at a great venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

First time at the Jas Aspen Music Fest. We were drawn by the three great bands playing on Saturday(Little Big Town, Train and Keith Urban). Great shuttle service from the Snowmass Village Mall dropped us off at the entrance for free. We then enjoyed Little Big Town play for about 70 minutes. Train followed with a crowd pleasing performance. Pat Monaghan is quite the showman. At about 7:20pm Keith Urban took the stage and 3 songs in the rain started to come down. Keith was undaunted, even after losing his drummer to the rain(we never were told), and proceeded to ad-lib with a rain song set and even took audience requests before getting his drummer back and continuing his original set list. He played for over 2 hours. Expected to stand all day and were pleased to find bleacher seating. All in all a great day of great music in a beautiful mountain setting!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tdblongmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxborough,CO
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Felt like a blast form the past with rain and mud and three days of crowds and music. Train was AMAZING and we really went to see Jason Mraz, who was also awesome.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gypsum, Colorado
Level Contributor
200 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent venue for concerts. Very well put together. The venue is sectioned off (food, VIP, restrooms, and main event) which makes areas less crowded and more organized. The busing system is extremely efficient and quick. The drinks and food are expensive, but that's what we expected. Great great entertainers brought in. Can't wait to attend again next year!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MTNKRISTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazz Aspen Snowmass also viewed

 
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to Jazz Aspen Snowmass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing