We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great side dishes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn

The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: RFTA stop in front of Stonebridge Inn
Lamoille, NV
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great side dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We made several meals at this place during a recent trip, and since we were overwhelmed by food elsewhere tended to make meals of salads and side dishes. They were great, and it's a good way to go if you're not starving but want a nice tasty bite for a late dinner. Good beer selection. The Caesar salad had actual anchovy on it, with huge home-made croutons and a nice garlicky dressing. Expensive, but hello, it's a hotel in Snowmass. What can you expect?

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mountaingirl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    107
    35
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere - good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Had a solo dinner at the bar. The two bartenders Liz & Ben were friendly and competent. Had their short ribs which were very good. $65 before tip with three glasses of wine was not bad. Would definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is the second time in two years that we have had a very disappointing meal at the Artisan. Last time that we ate at the Artisan we had an inedible dinner but we felt that perhaps that was a bad night and we decided to give them a try again. To begin this time, we were seated at 8:10 for our 7:30 reservation. Then we did not have anyone take an order for another 30 minutes. Our appetizers came at 9:10 (remember the 7:30 reservation). When our appetizers finally came THERE WAS A AAA BATTERY IN THE SALAD. The manager was notified and he apologized but did nothing to remedy the situation except to replace one salad.

The food was poor at best. Three of our party requested dishes that were on the menu but were not available in the kitchen. And all three dishes were different. An appetizer of Tuna Two Ways had tuna that was fresh perhaps three weeks earlier. The beef ribs were 75% fat. Our other dishes were poorly prepared and burnt. How can you burn trout?

And the best (worst?) part, when the check came we were "comped" for our drinks and one salad. I spend a great deal of time in Snowmass and will never come here again. Find somewhere else to eat!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelmaven64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gourmet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Excellent Restaurant, my husband and I are here every night, they do a different gourmet flatbread every night, loved all the bar and wait staff. Ben behind the bar was the best, always was ready to please. When you go and if you like Irish Coffee let him know you want it made with Squirty Cream and you will drink a wonderful Irish coffee. Go visit The Artisan and enjoy a very relaxing by the fire evening.. The omelet bar in the Morning is yummy too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Okay, but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere was comfortable and cozy. It was busy so it was not the best service. When we ordered our drinks we were told we should also order our food at the same time. Not sure why, but we did as we were told even though we weren't quite ready to order. Beef short ribs were good, but my husband had the chicken which was extremely dry.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn also viewed

Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 
Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing