We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a bar not a restaurant.”

The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: RFTA stop in front of Stonebridge Inn
Description: Executive Chef Steve Sterritt showcases a seasonal menu at The Artisan Restaurant, on the lobby level of The Stonebridge Inn. In winter, cozy up in the lounge, relax at the bar, or sit down to a casual gourmet dining experience in Snowmass. In summer, enjoy the Colorado sunshine and dine al fresco on the secluded outdoor patio. An extensive wine list, innovative cocktails, and a selection of Colorado's finest craft brews on tap compliment the menu of contemporary mountain favorites.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is a bar not a restaurant.”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We went to the Artisan 1/6/12. Our family of 5 was seated at a cramped table in the bar section, after making reservations a week before we got here. We asked to be moved and the greeter said this is the best they could do. My husband asked to speak to the manager, who moved us to another table. This room was drafty and the noise was incredible. Although the food turned out to be good, the atmosphere was horrible. We had to shout to ask to pass the pepper please.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    111
    37
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
169 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Loved the salmon”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Pleasant atmosphere, good wait staff, a little over-noisy, but the scottish salmon was delicious and novel. Prices were fair for the food & area. Enjoy.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We went there as a large group of three families (14 people) and they were very accommodating.

The meals were excellent with no one disappointed, there was a great tuna tartar as well as a pork belly starter and then the steak, duck and a yummy vegetarian option for mains.

Kids menu was also good to keep them satisfied, with all our gang having the spaghetti and meatballs.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamokath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super convenient - good food”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

great atmosphere, good times, good staff. Family friendly and also nice spot for a quiet if that is your goal

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank quinn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A nice place”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Only a bit over-priced. Very convenient location, just down the street from the Pokolodi Lodge where we stayed. Good service, attentive and helpful without being bothersome or condecending. They are well-known for their duck but mine was just a bit under-cooked but with a very flavorful cherry sauce. The roasted chicken was perfect.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank bentleyj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn also viewed

Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing