We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveler rating
688
142
68
29
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
142
68
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski valet bedroom suite nespresso machine huge bathroom valet staff soaking tub glass wall mini kitchen four seasons mountain sports turn down service amazing hotel top of the line washer dryer assay hill off season aspen area
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 4 nights for a long weekend/business trip.
Hotel was peaceful and relaxing during our stay, even though it was busy. I imagine it is super busy during ski season.
Check in was fast and the bellman gave us a tour of the suite features. The 1 bedroom residence we had had everything we hoped for! Balcony, kitchen with convention micro, subzero with ice maker, nespresso machine, laundry, soaking tub, fireplace, 2 TV’s, HUGE bathroom with posh Natura Bissé products, a comfy bed, huge humidifier and more. Perfect!
We ate a few meals in the restaurant and the food was excellent. The pool is beautiful and we ate lunch poolside and it was fabulous!
There is also a super nice fitness center. I much preferred this location over the madness and pomp of Aspen. The people are more chill and the hotel is quiet.
I sure hope to get back one day. Tip: The Viceroy Snowmass is a great place for a event/meeting/conference!!!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank TxTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroySnowmass_GM, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TxTravelPro,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in such kind detail. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed all the wonderful amenities our beautiful property has to offer. If you're a skier, you should definitely come back for a stay as Snowmass is truly a magical place during the winter. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Robert Purdy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our son's wedding was held at the Viceroy Hotel. They couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. The hotel was beautiful, the food was very good and the staff very helpful. We enjoyed every minute of being there.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lkropp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroySnowmass_GM, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lkropp21,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and CONGRATULATIONS on the marriage of your son. What a beautiful weekend it was to get married. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your guests did as well. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Robert Purdy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

The accommodations were wonderful, something for everyone! Staff was friendly. Concierge was so helpful. Toro restaurant was great. Dinner served at wedding was outstanding, beautiful salon with floor to ceiling window for gorgeous valley view. Great pool/hot tubs. Wonderful well equipped workout facility.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1SRH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroySnowmass_GM, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 1SRH55,

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your recent visit. We are happy to hear that we met and hopefully exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Robert Purdy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

We attended a family wedding held at the Viceroy. This included a reception on Friday night, drinks at the bar afterwards, the outdoor wedding on the property, post-wedding reception, dinner and dancing for over 125 guests. The staff was very courteous, efficient and unobtrusive. The hotel's coordinator did an outstanding job. The couple and the groom's parents did most of the coordinating with her and were very complimentary. The banquet staff did a good job with the meal including accommodating several quests with dietary restrictions.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RPGSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroySnowmass_GM, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RPGSanFrancisco,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about you experience here at Viceroy Snowmass! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family/friends had a wonderful time celebrating love and marriage! We hope to welcome you all again in the future.

Best Regards,
Robert Purdy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

I recently stayed here for two nights for work. I shared a three bedroom condominium with two coworkers and we each had plenty of space. My bedroom was on the second floor of the unit which was completely private. Location was near a bike/running path plus hiking trails. Beds were comfortable and the soap/shampoo/lotion provided were all upscale. Would definitely visit again - location was great for skiing too but we were then in the Fall.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViceroySnowmass_GM, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Ellen M,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and the beautiful location that our property resides in. We hope to welcome you back for a more leisure trip soon.

Best Regards,
Robert Purdy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews