We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible stay at the Viceroy!!”
Review of Viceroy Snowmass

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Viceroy Snowmass
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Viceroy for 3 nights over the 4th of July holiday. The facilities and staff were amazing. There are a lot of things to do in Snowmass over the summer - biking, hiking, swimming, sightseeing, etc., and all are within walking distance of the hotel. As for dining, I felt as though the restaurants at the Viceroy were the nicest and had the best food in the area. The room was very modern, with a fireplace and even an espresso machine!! We had a couples trip, but there were lots of families there with children of all ages.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ltcollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you were able to celebrate our nation’s independence day in the beautiful mountains of Aspen/Snowmass. Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had here at the Viceroy Snowmass with fellow travelers. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another adventure filled summer stay very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 851 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay this past weekend at this lovely resort. The accommodations and service were excellent. I would especially like to acknowledge Leonardo....However, everyone from the bellman, concierge and housekeeping were exceptional. I would highly recommend this resort to my friends and family. We look forward to future stays in the years to come.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank TripValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Thank you so much for the high recommendations to your friends and family! I couldn't be more proud of my team for creating lifelong memories for you during your stay with us at the Viceroy Snowmass, especially to hear them be recognized by name! We too look forward to future stays from you in the years to come.

All the Best,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is absolutely amazing, and for that reason, my family and I have made it a tradition to visit Snowmass every year during the holidays. Our room was on a higher floor this year, and it was just as nice. The rooms at the Viceroy are absolutely beautiful. One king sized bed with a pull out bed in the other room, a huge bathroom, a full kitchen equipped with cooking utensils, and a washer dryer. The room also has a gas fireplace which definitely warms up the room. The ski in-ski out is soooo convenient and the ski valet guys are just awesome, they even help you put your boots on. The service at the hotel is excellent, we ordered room service for lunch one day, and we weren't charged because they has messed up on our breakfast order. We ate at 8K this year, and it was excellent, just takes a while but well worth the wait. This hotel and the greater Snowmass/Aspen area is incredible, and I recommend it to any skier. Our family has already booked our trip for next Christmas and I already cant wait!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank hockeyboy752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

We are delighted to hear that you have already booked ahead for this upcoming winter holiday season with us at the Viceroy and even more delighted to hear that you have become a supporter of the Viceroy brand! We look forward to welcoming back again for another memory filled trip to Snowmass!

Regards,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here in March 2014. It was a perfect base for a week of skiing. With ski in/ski out accommodations and friendly, helpful ski valets, it was a great place to be with 2 kids who were first time skiers. We especially enjoyed using the outdoor pool- I had been afraid it would be too cold, but it was very nice. In the afternoons, the lobby had great hot chocolate and hot cider to warm up with. There is a nearby grocery (which I would recommend visiting as meals are pricey). Also, it was very easy to catch a shuttle to nearby Aspen for a meal or sightseeing. The suite was roomy with a nice fireplace and kitchenette area. The concierge was very helpful in recommendations about the area. If you have kids, the ski school in Snowmass Village was great to work with.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travelinNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Thank you for writing a lovely review! Our mission is to ‘create lifelong memories’ for our guests and we are so happy to hear that the memories of your children learning to ski will be associated with the Viceroy and Snowmass ski area. We trust that they enjoyed their first experience on the slopes and are looking forward to returning for our upcoming winter season.

Best,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We took a quick getaway and stayed at the Viceroy. The rooms were great! The staff was friendly and helpful. Katrina, the concierge, learned we were celebrating a weekend away for my husband's birthday and sent a bottle of champagne and a small cake to our room. I would definitely recommend the Viceroy and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Happy belated birthday from all of us here at the Viceroy Snowmass! We are so happy that you were able to get away for the weekend and experience what the Snowmass area has to offer. We look forward to many more celebrations with you in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed 1 night at this hotel when cruising through Colorado with our car club. We travel frequently and this hotel was one of the nicer ones we have ever stayed in. Our suite was very impressive. It was very large with a large bathroom, high-end amenities and balcony with a beautiful view. When we arrived, we each received a nice little surprise, a Viceroy water bottle. The hotel location was perfect and the staff/service was superb. I would highly recommend this hotel. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony/view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanOne61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay here at the Viceroy Snowmass. We are very pleased to hear that you were able to visit the area on your car tour of Colorado! Thank you for recommending us to others and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

All the Best,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. We had a one bedroom suite, and the room was beautiful. We loved the livingroom/bedroom fireplace. The hotel room has just about everything you could need for a stay. The pool area was nice. The restaurants at the hotel are not bad.

The biggest knock on the hotel is the hidden costs. They have a $15 per night resort fee and another $15 per day parking fee. On top of the parking fee, it is valet only, so you are stuck tipping as well.

Overall, it is a very nice hotel though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Happy anniversary! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for spending such a special occasion with us here at the Viceroy. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your well appointed suite as well as our other property amenities. We hope to welcome you back for many more celebrations to come.

All the best,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.5 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
663 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#8 of 13 in Snowmass Village
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
199 reviews
6.8 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy Snowmass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy Snowmass

Address: 130 Wood Road, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
#1 Green Hotel in Snowmass Village
#1 Spa Hotel in Snowmass Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range: $283 - $1,991 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Viceroy Snowmass 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viceroy Snowmass is the crown jewel of Snowmass Village, Colorado. Designed by Jean-Michel-Gathy of Denniston International, the resort is environmentally conscious through responsible choices of finishes and materials, and a community leader in green operations and guest service offerings. The resort's rustic sophistication provides exceptional comfort and warmth, for family and friends to gather and create lasting, indelible memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Viceroy Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Snowmass Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing