We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viceroy Snowmass
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Snowmass Resort(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
$217
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pokolodi Lodge(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
$146
$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Snowmass Mountain Chalet(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
$119
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Timberline Condominiums(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Crestwood Condominiums(Snowmass Village)(Great Value!)
$172
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villas at Snowmass Club(Snowmass Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laurelwood Studios(Snowmass Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
641
133
66
27
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
133
66
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetbedroom suitenespresso machinesoaking tubvalet staffglass wallmini kitchenfour seasonsmountain sportsamazing hotelturn down servicecar servicerestaurant staffassay hillwasher dryerski shopaspen area
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 892 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We liked this hotel very much. First we were given a room we didn't love but then we moved to a bigger room wich we really loved. Big and very comfortable. The whole viceroy experience was great. The rooms are like apartments but with everything a hotel has to offer. Great service. thanks Wes at the front desk.Ski in ski out at its best.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us here at the Viceroy Snowmass. I am so happy to hear that my team was able to accommodate a room move to make your stay more comfortable. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

All the Best,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I've been many times (more than 10) to Aspen/Snowmass and the Viceroy has been the best stay ever. Very conveniently placed a little away from base village still ski-in/ski-out. The apartments are large and have all utilities to make you feel home, but with all extra amenities a nice hotel can provide. Personnel is very polite and willing to help. The fireplace area is the place to see and be seen in Snowmass. Expensive, but worth for avoiding the very noisy and crowded condos in the area.

Room Tip: It does not matter what side of the hotel you choose the view is nice anyway, although rates are different.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwideleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

What a compliment to receive from someone who is so familiar with the area! Thank you very much for such a wonderful review, I am thrilled to learn that we have made such a lasting impression with you and your family during your recent stay. We can’t wait to have you back with us soon!

All the Best,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We came up to do a run in the mountains and found a room at the Viceroy. We were not familiar with this hotel chain, but we gave it a try. I'm so glad we did! It's a green hotel and they give you a water bottle when you check in. Everyone was so nice and helpful. The rooms are like a little condo. We had a kitchen, den and bedroom. I think this is easily one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. After staying at this hotel we only look for Viceroys when we travel now. I can't wait to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Hilandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Welcome to the Viceroy Snowmass and the Viceroy Hotel Group! I am ecstatic to hear that your stay here with us in Snowmass has inspired you to explore our other amazing properties in our portfolio. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the mountains very soon!

All the Best,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend took me to the Viceroy Snowmass for my birthday weekend. The one bedroom room was perfect, with double-sided fire place and soaking tub. We ate at the in-house restaurant 8K which boasts and exciting and delicious menu. We were greeted by kind and polite people who are clearly pros in the hospitality business. We felt taken care of from arrival to departure. The ski valet is especially convenient and a true luxury. Make sure to have a glass of prosecco in the outside hot tub. Nothing could be better!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Happy Birthday!! I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful birthday weekend while staying with us at the Viceroy Snowmass. I could not agree with you more about experiencing out slope side and pool side area, Nest, while relaxing in one of our hot tubs with some celebration bubbles! Perhaps we can become part of your annual birthday celebration! We look forward to welcoming in another year with you shortly.

Warmest Regards,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Rooms beautiful, clean & well serviced. Ski valet & "free" shuttle service excellent. But the unadvertised $30/night "resort fee" is a rort & insult when rooms are already quite pricey; it should be rolled into the room charge.

Concierge was hopeless, often not available. They refused to book a restaurant for us, saying that they "knew" it was fully booked. We rang the restaurant ourselves & booked a table easily.

The 8K Restaurant was nice, but the greeter arrogant. We were initially refused a table as they were "fully booked" because "we're the only nice place in town to eat so everyone comes here". They found us a table due to a "cancellation" anyway; the restaurant never went over half full.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearyn0mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your constructive feedback on your recent visit with us. I apologize that we were not able to fulfill all your expectations as we strive to create the most positive experiences possible. It is only through such input that we can continue to improve so as to ensure the ongoing satisfaction for our guests. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can further assist in any way.

Best,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews