We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Amazingly Fun Trip

What a wonderfully, fun experience! The staff, particularly Tom, was so friendly, helpful and... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
jem9699
,
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Photographer's Dream Come True

After several trips to Colorado to catch the Aspen with my camera I felt that maybe there could be... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Joe C
,
Cary, North Carolina
Read all 128 reviews
  
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
124
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
124
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alpine loop these guys off road an emergency polaris rzr four seater animas forks awesome adventure covered in mud far exceeded our expectations great machines great folks call button gps unit tips and tricks rental price wear helmets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented the rzr two days last year and two days this year. Just cant get enough. The views and scenery are unbelievable! Old gold mines,wildlife and mountain streams and much more. The staff is Great! Very knowledgeable and helpful! The equipment is brand new and outfitted with GPS and emergency beacon. This is a must do trip! Hopefully we will be back soon!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a general and a rzr today and they were great machines! They are well kept and had no issues to speak of! We went on a guided tour to the old ghost mining towns and to California pass! And wow is that beautiful! James was our tour guide and we couldn’t have been any happier with him! He knew all the good spots and was very good and guiding us to have a fun and safe trip! Very personable guy that shares the passion for the sport which was great! We couldn’t have been any happier with our decision to rent from the Silverton rock pirates! I would give them a 10 out of 5 if it was an option! It was definitely beyond all of our expectations! Will definitely be renting there again if we get back in the area!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The folks at Rock Pirates are professional courteous accommodating folks. The Polaris vehicles they outfit you with are phenomenal. I have a new respect for Polaris! We were provided with a detailed map of the alpine loop as well as a GPS that was easy to follow. Scenery was awesome. We crossed passes over 12 thousand feet and were treated beautiful blue lakes and up close views of snow still present at the end of summer. Couldn’t recommend higher!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank crawfordpa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn't have much time in Durango, but Nate gave us some great tips on places to explore for our two hour rental. The Razr was great and my boys loved it. Wish we could have gone all day!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

This was our first time in an ATV - super fun machine/RZR. They gave great instructions on how to use it and off we went. Heading back with other friends this week and, although we never considered a Snowmobile adventure before, it's now on our bucket list.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews