We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Silverton”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Silverton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Wyman Hotel and Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Elk Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Place to stay in Silverton”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Had a very nice stay at the Wyman, the owners are very helpful and super nice. Great sitting room \Lobby with nice chairs and a stove to warm up at when you walk in, In fact the Front desk is a antique and a focal point of the room. Our room 10, had two queen beds with Feather toppers, warm comforters, antiques etc. The whole hotel is a antique, cool windows, uneven floors, high ceilings, beautiful stairway, sitting areas. If you live in a box stay away, you w'ont like walking up the stairs, or even chilling or playing chess in one of the sitting areas. Silverton is a Cool town, good shopping, Eating, Drinking, and can walk anywhere. Winter activity, skating, sledding, Extreme Skiing at Silverton Mtn. Family Skiing at Ski Kendall. The owner Roger can set you up with gear, ski Rental shop at hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsurfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    28
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
26
70
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is my first online review. After staying at the Wyman one night in mid October, I knew
I wanted to write a review when I got home. My family of four enjoyed our visit very much.
Roger the owner couldn't have been friendlier or more efficient. Great service, from the cozy
atmosphere, to the great breakfast, wine in the evening, nice conversations and very helpful.
We had a 3 room suite which was perfect for our family. Kids had a room, adults had a room
and there was a sitting room. I wish we could of stayed longer. We can't wait to come back.
Thanks Roger for all your help trying to find my glasses and for letting us meet Frank.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I loved the cozy little town. The Hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendy. The Breakfast was awesome!!!! Very clean and comfortable rooms plus the atmosphere is something you will never forget. We road the train from Durango and stayed the night in silverton then we rented a jeep to travel over the california pass and last but not least we went to the old hundred gold mine tour. The memories of the Aspens were awesome. Can't wait to go back..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terib7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Visited with my sister and father. Both raved about the dutch baby cakes we enoyed at breakfast. nice people, nice place to stay.Visited with family and enjoyed our stay. We would go back and stay agaion with the friendly folks at the Wyman.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonestarcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Wyman Hotel can be a B&B or a hotel. We used it as a hotel so we can't comment on the other things like breakfast. It was built in 1902 but is very nice inside. We have added some pictures. We stayed in the Wolf room. It was very spacious with a nice bathroom with thick towels, They had waster glasses and wine glasses in the room. The staff there were very friendly and helpful. It was a clear night and one of the staff members suggested we drive a short distance to Molius Pass which has been judged by National Geographic as being one of the best star gazing places in the US. Silverton in the middle of the day can be kind of crazy with all the people coming in on the train from Durango but this town of 500 is VERY comfortable in the evening and morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights in mid-September while enjoying the changing of the leaves in the San Juan forest. The Inn was clean, cozy and oozing charm, the hosts and staff were friendly and helpful, for the most part. The bathroom was tiny and cramped in the room I stayed in, but it was a retrofit for an antique hotel, so that is understandable. I would like to try a bigger room on my next stay, and there will definitely be a next stay! Internet did not work for most of my stay.

Room Tip: Book early for best choices.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 1visitor4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a great city.the service here is amazing,the rooms are very special and the building that the hotel is in is from 1902.the location is in the middle of the city.the rooms are very clean and the value of the rooms is very good!
Im highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
0.1 mi away
Grand Imperial Hotel
Grand Imperial Hotel
#1 of 7 in Silverton
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Teller House
Teller House
#4 of 7 in Silverton
82 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn of the Rockies at the Historic Alma House
0.4 mi away
Triangle Motel
Triangle Motel
#3 of 7 in Silverton
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyman Hotel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyman Hotel and Inn

Property: The Wyman Hotel and Inn
Address: 1371 Greene Street, Silverton, CO 81433
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hotel & Inn was built in 1902. We provide just the right blend of modern amenities and still maintain the Victorian decor one would expect in a hotel in Silverton,Colorado. One of our special rooms is an authentic caboose situated in a large patio area that is just right for honeymooners and those celebrating an anniversary. Our property staff is eager to make your vacation in the beautiful San Juan Mountains a vacation to remember. We hope you will consider a stay at our beautiful Hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wyman Hotel Silverton
Wyman Hotel The

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing