We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Inn”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Silverton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Wyman Hotel and Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, SC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Magical Inn”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had the pleasure of spending two nights in the lovely "winter doe room" for my brother's wedding. The owner's were most attentive and eager to please. The breakfast was fabulous - a rich, buttery quiche one morning and raspberry french toast the next. The room was very clean and quiet....very authentic and yet I had wi-fi and direct tv. I look forward to returning sometime in the future.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charleston_SCSukey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    28
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
26
70
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We rode the DSNGRR up to Silverton and stayed the night at this charming inn. The staff was very attentive and the extra special touches really added to our great experience. The complimentary bike rental, delicious evening snacks and wonderful breakfast the next morning topped off a great stay! I am so glad we found this Silverton gem.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gowestsedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had a really pretty room but it's small and only one chair so we ended up setting in the hallway to visit. We would stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The roads are really scary getting there but it's worth the drive. Has anyone told Colorado about guard rails?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuero, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had a great time in Silverton. We have stayed at the Wyman before and the gentleman that owns the place now is very nice. The folks that work for the Wyman are friendly and helpful.
The place could use a little updating especially in the bathrooms. I prefer white linens on all beds and in all baths but the colored ones that were in our room were fine. The breakfast was great and we will stay there again .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galonthego60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed 7 nights during the first week of Aug 2012. The Wyman is a lovely hotel, beautifully restored, clean and well maintained. We truly enjoyed getting to know the owners, Rodger and Tana Wrubilk - they take a personal interest in their guests and strive to provide the best service possible. Their breakfasts are not your run of the mill hotel breakfasts - Rodger and Tana put on a full 'french cuisine' breakfast in a beautifully appointed side-room. They also have a wine & hors d'ouvers / tea & snacks reception each afternoon in the lobby at 5pm. It's a great time to socialize with the other guests, get to know people and generally relax. Rodger and Tana also have all the menus from the town's restaraunts and can give you advice depending on what you want to eat.

We will definitely return to the Wyman, it was a memorable and wonderful experience for us!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california, usa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Not normally a B&B guy but so glad my wife picked this place for our stay in Silverton. The little touches and the service are amazing. Like staying at grandma's house. Splurge a little and check it out.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dthomp2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very nice hotel with great rich breakfast.
Rooms breath the atmosfere of earlier days and the whole is renovated with respect to the original western and pioneer's architecture.

The small town is so small that you are quickly done with inspecting it but the location was interesting as in between stop on our travel from denver to utah.
Very scenic road to reach the small town.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
0.1 mi away
Grand Imperial Hotel
Grand Imperial Hotel
#1 of 7 in Silverton
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Teller House
Teller House
#4 of 7 in Silverton
83 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
162 reviews
14.3 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
11.9 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyman Hotel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyman Hotel and Inn

Property: The Wyman Hotel and Inn
Address: 1371 Greene Street, Silverton, CO 81433
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hotel & Inn was built in 1902. We provide just the right blend of modern amenities and still maintain the Victorian decor one would expect in a hotel in Silverton,Colorado. One of our special rooms is an authentic caboose situated in a large patio area that is just right for honeymooners and those celebrating an anniversary. Our property staff is eager to make your vacation in the beautiful San Juan Mountains a vacation to remember. We hope you will consider a stay at our beautiful Hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wyman Hotel Silverton
Wyman Hotel The

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing