We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Dallavalle Hotel / Inn
Nearby Hotels
$134
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teller House(Silverton)(Great Value!)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prospector Motel(Silverton)(Great Value!)
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Triangle Motel(Silverton)(Great Value!)
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyman Hotel(Silverton)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
136
29
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
29
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubb byogurtrooms are smalleach morningmade us feelgreat breakfastearly departurebreakfast tablewonderful experiencewould highly recommend this placeadjoining roomsquaint bed and breakfastfamily ownedamazing historylocal eventsgracious hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 172 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Our stop in Silverton was a total spur of the moment decision. We stayed at the Villa Dallavalle and were totally enraptured by the rooms, the proprietors, the ambiance, everything. Not only is it really close to the main street in Silverton, but the proprietors are extremely knowledgeable about the town and the things to do there. Each of the rooms is decorated to reflect a decade in the Bed & Breakfast's history, and there is an awful lot of history in that building. Situated on the notorious Blair St., it is charmingly situated and extremely welcoming.

Since it's a bed & breakfast, we were offered breakfast before our departure. The food was excellent and the company was wonderful.

Like I mentioned in the title. We stayed once and returned as soon as we could. I look forward to coming back to the Villa Dallavalle many times in the upcoming years!

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 6 are quieter and away from the St.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seriouslyfnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Gerald and Nancy made you feel at home! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was very good! We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula3820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We are just now finishing a two night stay at Villa Dallavalla and had a great time here. We had the two room suite, with our girls in one room and my wife and I in the adjoining room, which worked out well. Nancy and Gerald were great and made us feel at home. We also enjoyed breakfast and wine and cheese with the other guests. Breakfasts were very good, and the rooms were clean and nice. An overall wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoppers33020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Staying at this quaint Bed and Breakfast was a truly wonderful experience! Nancy, hostess and co-owner, made you feel instantly at home with her warmth and friendliness. The hotel is charming with many interesting historical documents and photos throughout. The rooms are small but tastefully decorated. Our room had a very comfortable bed and a claw-foot tub/shower in the bathroom. Several nice amenities were provided for guests.

Nancy suggested a great little restaurant across the street for dinner. The next morning we were served a delicious breakfast and enjoyed the company of several other guests. Nancy even went out of her way to accommodate some guests who needed to leave early by serving breakfast at two different times. The service was outstanding!

We would highly recommend this charming Bed and Breakfast to anyone visiting Silverton, Co.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybugbgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Wonderful place! Friendly host and hostess, warm greetings, great location, super breakfast and great deal. We enjoyed our room, the little deck on the 2nd floor, the hottub and just being in this charming friendly town. Note: Also, the Bakery across the street is a fantastic place to eat--gourmet-like food in a cozy bakery/restaurant. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beach82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews