We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will certainly return”
Review of Villa Dallavalle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silverton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Dallavalle
Ranked #1 of 5 Silverton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2011

A very quaint place in a very quaint town. The host and hostess were the most outgoing people that we have ever met in a hotel/B&B situation who made the stay extremely enjoyable. In the faternoon, we were served wine, crackers and cheese. The mnorning breakfast consisted of fruit, yogurt, cottage cheese, toast, bacon, and sausages besides juice and coffee. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonaldD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Villa Dallavalle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 167 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2011

The rooms are small and the showers are smaller, but it is a very friendly place to stay in a great little town! Superb fresh cooked breakfasts, the right price, clean & comfortable.

We stayed in the winter when the owners were away and Lynn & Liz were running the place. Would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

There is only one room (#7) which has the sink in the bathroom. So, the rest of them will have the sink in your small room and the shower/toilet in a smaller closet. That is kind of annoying if you're staying with a guest as the sink is right next to the bed. There is also very minimal room for your luggage.

This is a small historic town, though, and if you are going for mountain this is all part of the adventure. You learn a lot about the mountain from your hosts, have a warm clean place to sleep, and feel like you're coming back home after a day out. For this particular trip, it was a nice change over a typical no-frills motel. They really encouraged you to make yourself at home, have a drink, watch the big screen, enjoy the hot tub, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitertodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We had a wonderful time, made to feel right at home.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bskephart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

What a wonder place! We were so taken by the warmth and charm of the owners and the hotel, we stayed another night. Rooms were to the period, personalized, clean and updated with all the modern conveniences. Great breakfast and good conversations with the other guest. A perfect location for your day exploring of the Silverton area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

In early August of 2010 I stayed at the Villa Dallavalle Inn for a conference being held in the town. There is a friendly family atmosphere from the moment you sign in and get your room key. The hosts are wonderful with tips and suggestions about what to do and where to eat. They are also a treasure trove of information about the town's history. The rooms are cozy and from an era past. It felt as though I was stepping back 4 or 5 decades in terms of decore, but yet all the necessary modern amenities were available.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenwynC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

My husband and I love Villa Dallavalle. Room was comfortable, owners very nice, good breakfast, good location. Silverton is a small town, but Villa Dallavalle is within walking distance of restuarants, shops, anything you want to see in Silverton. I would highly recommend them. You can't beat the price and location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noblenellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Warm and welcoming hosts, lovely room, comfortable bed with private bath, excellent breakfast, convenient location - what more could you ask for?
For example, our host Nancy warned us about problems on the nearby pass before we even arrived; she adjusted the time she served us breakfast the first morning we stayed there to accommodate our needs; and she consistently was helpful and outgoing without being intrusive. We'd stay there again - and recommend it to others - without a moment's hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deffpublic2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
0.1 mi away
Grand Imperial Hotel
Grand Imperial Hotel
#1 of 7 in Silverton
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Teller House
Teller House
#4 of 7 in Silverton
87 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
170 reviews
14.4 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
The Inn of the Rockies at the Historic Alma House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dallavalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dallavalle

Address: 1257 Blair Street, Silverton, CO 81433
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Silverton
Price Range: $89 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located on notorious Blair Street, close to shops and restaurants. We offer first class accommodations including a hot full breakfast and wireless internet. All rooms include private bath with plush robes, flatscreens, 500+ thread count sheets and magnificent views of the San Juan Mountains. Think of the Villa Dallavalle as your 'Home away from home'. We invite you to experience winter, summer and every season, at it's very best! Fourth generation Inn Keepers. Microwave and fridge on site Hot tub with plush robes Large side yard in the summer with a fire pit for play and relaxing ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing