We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and comfortable”
Review of Triangle Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Triangle Motel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Silverton
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this motel. It's nothing fancy, but two small, cozy rooms were just enough for an overnight stay. The owner was friendly and very helpful, answering our many questions about Silverton and the surrounding mountains.

Great little town, too. Definitely worth a visit. There are other fancier hotels in Silverton, but for the budget minded, Triangle looked by far to be the best choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Everyone that worked for the motel was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable.
Their central location made it very easy to walk to just about everything in town. If you are use to
staying at high end hotels and paying to much to be pampered, don't visit the Triangle. Everyone else, visit and have a fine comfortable stay. The only thing I would agree with another review,
our room could stand a little updating. I would recommend to a friend or co-worker. will try to visit Silverton again and will defiantly stay at the Triangle again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Triangle Motel is a great value. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, great pillows and a good location! We had a suite which had more than enough room. We only got to stay one night but we were pleased and will definitely come back, stay at the Triangle Motel and explore Silverton again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKling_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights. Clean comfortable and great staff! Homemade goodies in the morning like chocolate scones. Cleaning staff went the extra mile. The 5th time for our traveling companions. We will be back next time we come into town.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66roadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable. Bed was clean and comfortable...but the bathroom...although it too was clean...the fixtures were awkwardly placed. The toilet was too close to the sink and anyone larger than a petite woman couldn't get to the toilet without hitting his/her head on the tiny shelf above the toilet!! And the shower stall is smaller than a phonebooth....both of these situations made it difficult for my companion.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DANCETEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here for one night in July. The room was clean and comfortable. Sure the motel is old and decor wasn't modern, but it was a great value. It's right on the main street so it was convienent to walk to bars and restaurants. Since there's no AC we slept with the windows open but that meant hearing people early in the morning. There was a fan in the room which was nice for bringing in cool air and served as a source of white noise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megs828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

What a delightful surprise! I booked a three-bed room at the Triangle to accommodate myself, my spouse, his brother, and his spouse for a quick and inexpensive overnight stay in June 2012. On our way to Silverton, my sister-in-law was overcome with altitude sickness and was treated at the Delta Hospital emergency room. I called ahead to alert the folks at the Triangle about the change in our plans. We finally arrived in Silverton at about 12:30 AM when we called the management. Cindy, the owner, could not have been more hospitable. She came in the middle of the night, made sure we were comfortable, and then was back in the office just a few hours later with a fresh continental breakfast and some of the best banana bread I've ever enjoyed.

The room was squeaky clean, the beds were very comfortable, and we were on our way to the Durango/Silverton Narrow Gauge train well rested, well fed, and well satisfied.

Thank you, Cindy, for being such an understanding and gracious host. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in had two queen beds and a large twin--and was very reasonably priced. Great po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
0.3 mi away
Teller House
Teller House
#4 of 7 in Silverton
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Imperial Hotel
Grand Imperial Hotel
#1 of 7 in Silverton
69 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
244 reviews
14.6 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
12.0 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triangle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triangle Motel

Address: 848 Greene St., Silverton, CO 81433
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Silverton
Price Range: $95 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triangle Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Triangle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing