We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Triangle Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Triangle Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silverton
Reviewed September 3, 2011

My teen son and I stayed one night ....room was clean but smelled of bleach. King bed was comfortable but twin for my son was hard like rock. Terrible shower....way too small...like a camper shower and I got scalded due to changing water temps. Breakfast was just toast, stale bagels,and yogurt. Ice machine is on the 2nd floor with an outside stairway. The bright side was it was a mere $63 with tax so we saved a few $.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is a motel. We had a fridge, a couple chairs outside the door and could walk anywhere. Service was nice and they had a small breakfast in the lobby. I was here on a climbing trip with a buddy so we had no expectations outside a room. For the price the place is a good value in an interesting town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We arrived via motorcycle and were freezing cold after riding the million dollar highway and were ready to stop for the night. Rebecca at the front desk was very friendly and helpful she suggested some great eating spots for us. The rooms were old but very clean and updated.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozgal385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My husband and I traveled to Silverton to stay a week. It was too cold to tent camp so we reserved a room for 5 nights. It's affordable in the off season and it's a nice clean place if you are only sleeping and bathing. The bed was very comfortable. The cable tv was all snow all the time. The radiant heaters didn't work and there were no ammenties aside from a mini-fridge and Wifi. No coffee maker, microwave or clothes iron. The owner wouldn't let us use our own coffee maker (whoever heard of a coffee maker starting a fire??)and I had to borrow her personal clothes iron. My biggest issue? Ladies, listen up! If you want to shave your legs then get ready to use the sink. The shower was so small you had to turn the water off to soap up so trying to shave was out of the question. Am I saying I won't stay here again? No, but probably not for 5 nights. It was clean and comfortable enough to recommend as a place to crash.

Room Tip: It's worth what you pay during the off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaser512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Last fall I stayed here for 2 nights to go Jeep touring around Silverton. The rate was very reasonable, and the suite-style room had more space than I expected - two rooms with one bed each, and a bathroom with two entrances.

Beds were comfortable, the back room had a nice mountain view out the window, and the surrounding area was quiet. The motel is located on the main road (Greene St.) through town. The city center is only a couple blocks away, easily within walking distance.

Will definitely return here on future trips to Silverton!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kllave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Good place to spend a night. I was traveling through the mountains and just needed a place to crash for the night. Good for just that. Staff was courteous. Breakfast was limited but ok considering the price. Wouldn't recommend it for a long stay but if you are looking for a comfortable bed to spend the night this place is good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kingjkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Affordable place to stay in Silverton. Walking distance from all silverton restaurants and shops. Staff was absolutely amazing. Rooms were clean and beds are comfy. Very noisy in the morning though (walls are paper thin)- other guests wake up early!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
0.3 mi away
Teller House
Teller House
#4 of 7 in Silverton
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Imperial Hotel
Grand Imperial Hotel
#1 of 7 in Silverton
71 reviews
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
15.5 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
937 reviews
12 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triangle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triangle Motel

Address: 848 Greene St., Silverton, CO 81433
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silverton
Price Range: $95 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triangle Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Triangle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing