We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lettuce greens, if you need them”
Review of The Hardrock Restaurant - CLOSED

The Hardrock Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
Restaurant details
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lettuce greens, if you need them”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Smothered with buffalo chicken. Save the blue cheese dressing for the onion rings. Nice wait staff. Place not too rowdy even on ski nights. Too many TVs though, but don't most sports bars anyway?

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy11217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place for a casual meal”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We have a new favorite spot in Silverton! We stopped in for a beer and ordered wings and burgers. The wings were huge compared to most places and the raspberry habanero sauce is addictive. It was not hot, just a little spicy. The burgers was large with plenty of meat and all of the trimmings. The service was great, the prices reasonable and we will definitely go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtnlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level 6 Contributor
744 reviews
500 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Casual mountain town bar”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The foI'd here is good, the service is friendly (if not particularly prompt) and the atmosphere is relaxing. I especially enjoyed all of the local "day in the life of Silverton" photos.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cool little spot.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in and had a beer and some onion rings. They were crowded with locals during a Broncos game and it was nice not to be treated like outsiders. The waitresses worked their tails off, the onion rings were good and brought promptly because they were super hot.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Burgers and beer!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We tried some sort of widow-maker burger on special and it was fantastic. Seems to be a newer restaurant in town. Clean. Half sports bar feel, half dining area. I'd go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catalyst_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing