We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Rocky Mountain Funnel Cakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
Description: Located 2 blocks from train depot on Greene St. Freshly made funnel cakes (classic powder sugar or with a variety of toppings), hot dogs and ice cream. The Mexican Funnel Cake for $7.50 Is our specialty. It's a made-to-order funnel cake topped with re-fried beans, taco meat, lettuce, tomato, cheese, salsa, sour cream & jalapenos. Also serving hand-squeezed limeades (cherry or strawberry) and soft drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: Located 2 blocks from train depot on Greene St. Freshly made funnel cakes (classic powder sugar or with a variety of toppings), hot dogs and ice cream. The Mexican Funnel Cake for $7.50 Is our specialty. It's a made-to-order funnel cake topped with re-fried beans, taco meat, lettuce, tomato, cheese, salsa, sour cream & jalapenos. Also serving hand-squeezed limeades (cherry or strawberry) and soft drinks.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The funnel cakes are really good. They have just about every topping you can imagine. I liked it so much went back and tried the tacos. Again lots of topping options and they tasted great. Service is friendly and fast by the owners who work the shop.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dchawk216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    26
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delish!!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My husband had a funnel cake from this place almost every day of our vacation in Silverton!! He tried all different kinds of delicious, sweet varieties, and also one night he tried the taco funnel cake for dinner. He raved about the taste to all of our family and friends! Each visit, we enjoyed talking with the owners, who are also from our home state! Good times and good conversations at this place. You can smell the sweet scent from all the way down the street!! I couldn't eat there, because I am gluten-sensitive, though :(

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeepin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Get in my belly!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We visited Silverton while in Colorado on our family vacation. I saw the great reviews for this place, and we made it a point to visit.

The funnel cakes were DELICIOUS! With a variety of different flavors there's something for everybody. Most funnel cakes cost about $5. My husband had the cinnamon roll funnel cake. I had the caramel apple (mmm....), my son decided on the s'more, and my daughter had the fruit sampler funnel cake. Yummmmm!

The best part was the homemade cherry limeade y'all. Good grief, it was perfect. My kids are still talking about this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baconcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pineapple upside down”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful invention! A bit like 'oliebollen' in the Netherlands. Deep fried dough with toppings. I got a new one, pineapple upside down, which I really liked.

Helpful?
1 Thank BastiaanNaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, TX
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rockin' Rocky Mountain Funnel Cakes”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Took the family here to snack on a funnel cake while we waited for the Silverton Train. There's a long list of funnel cake types including a taco salad funnel cake that the folks next to us raved about. We stuck with the powdered sugar covered funnel cake. The whole family thought it was delicious and the folks that run the place are super nice. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Surge_of_Power
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Funnel Cakes also viewed

 

Been to Rocky Mountain Funnel Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing