We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FUNNEL CAKE IVE HAD IN MY LIFE”

Rocky Mountain Funnel Cakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
Description: Located 2 blocks from train depot on Greene St. Freshly made funnel cakes (classic powder sugar or with a variety of toppings), hot dogs and ice cream. The Mexican Funnel Cake for $7.50 Is our specialty. It's a made-to-order funnel cake topped with re-fried beans, taco meat, lettuce, tomato, cheese, salsa, sour cream & jalapenos. Also serving hand-squeezed limeades (cherry or strawberry) and soft drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: Located 2 blocks from train depot on Greene St. Freshly made funnel cakes (classic powder sugar or with a variety of toppings), hot dogs and ice cream. The Mexican Funnel Cake for $7.50 Is our specialty. It's a made-to-order funnel cake topped with re-fried beans, taco meat, lettuce, tomato, cheese, salsa, sour cream & jalapenos. Also serving hand-squeezed limeades (cherry or strawberry) and soft drinks.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEST FUNNEL CAKE IVE HAD IN MY LIFE”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

you have to stop here when you come into silverton, The apple pie funnel cake with creamcheese is amazing. Tom is a great guy and a pleasure to talk to, cant wait to stop in for another funnel cake.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mwhitetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    28
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab funnel cake”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

It was a cold day she waiting for the steam train to Durango. The funnel cake and coffee was just the job. Two of us shared one . It was yummy. Loads of choice of toppings. Peanuts,caramel and chocolate was just great. A good welcome.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BozCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great limeade with a view!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

On our way to Ouray we deceided to stop in for a limeade. Very good, not too sweet and not too tart. Sat outside on one of the benches that line Main St in the warm fall sun, and end sipped away, taking in the beautiful scenery. Did not try the funnel cake on this visit, but have had them in the past and they are very tasty.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank abqgirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't visit Silverton without a Funnel Cake (or 2)”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We've been going to Silverton, CO, since 1998 and always go to Rocky Mountain Funnel Cakes at least once while there. The Mexican Funnel Cake is a GREAT meal so we then share one of the sweet versions for dessert. Every funnel cake is made fresh and to order and they're better than any I've tasted anywhere! In fact, I've never seen one with all the taco toppings elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway, colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Finger licking”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

It was yummy!! I won't call this place a restaurant but the funnel cakes are good! Stop in for sure and grab a cake. Not much seating inside so take it to go! The drinks are pricey so go for water.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Funnel Cakes also viewed

 

Been to Rocky Mountain Funnel Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing