We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE!”
Review of Pickle Barrel

Pickle Barrel
Ranked #13 of 33 Restaurants in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Pickle Barrel Restaurant is one of the longest continually running restaurants in Silverton, Since 1971! The building is also one of the oldest masonary builings on the western slope of Colorado. We encourage everyone to come check it our and the bar in the back, with its eklectic feel. It may be one of the oldest restaurants here in Silverton, but the menu changes often with summer dinner specials changing weekly with a nice gourmet feel. Make sure to see what we have in the winter. Check next door for Ice Cream, expresso and now soaking in Silverton!
Tucson
Level Contributor
168 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hostess that greeted us at the door started off the good experience at this restaurant. The waiter was young but very pleasant and attentive. The food was great. If you're coming off the train, get here FAST because this place fills up quickly. Obviously, the train personnel are recommending this restaurant to a lot of people. I can see why. A definite must try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mindbuster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    67
    24
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
189 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Tasty and Right-sized Portions”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Silverton Colorado is filled with touristy places to eat, and "Pickle Barrel" is no exception. The food is good, the portions are reasonably sized, and the service is quick and friendly. What more could you ask for in a tourist area?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdventurePoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prime Rib Sub”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I would highly recommend this to anyone. Great hot sandwich. The restaurant is located in an old charming stone building on the main street in downtown Silverton.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSQUE
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food here is always great. We make this a must eat at restaurant every time we are in Silverton. Usually we go in the "back door" which is the bar area. Drinks are always good, not watered down like in some places.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vhusbands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good sandwich, nice atmospher”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

After being treated rudely by the host at a nearby restaurant we came here. The service was great and each of us got a different sandwich that we all enjoyed. A three bean soup and bowl of chili hit the spot. Don't hesitate to come here and the desert case looked real good too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EmileeReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickle Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Pickle Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing