We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waffle Ice Cream Cones” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of High Noon Drive In

High Noon Drive In
Ranked #23 of 30 Restaurants in Silverton
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Waffle Ice Cream Cones”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We both ordered double chocolate brownie waffle cones. At first we weren't too sure about the portions, but it was plenty and very tasty!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chile4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    13
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
234 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“GOOD PRICES IN AN EXPENSIVE TOWN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

the people were nice and the food was good. l'd recommend this place for a fast food type lunch, at a fairly reasonable price. we walked around town and looked over most of the cafes, they ran from expensive to super expensive. some of them also had the tables so close together you couldn't walk, great if you like that but I don't. we ended back at the first place we looked at, the high noon, right at the end of the train. they also have an ice cream bar down at the other end, of the spacious dining room.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank llittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place for large group”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a group of 25 and Tiffany was great to work with beforehand. Service was fast considering the rush.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauraV9132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Friendly People”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was an average burger joint. Nothing that stands out but nothing negative either. We just had a simple meal of chili dogs. Very friendly service. Loved the town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lucy1073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Clean and simple.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good quick food but not the hometown local kind of restaurant you might expect. Clean and easy place. Nice people

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zhelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Noon Drive In also viewed

 
Silverton, CO
 

Been to High Noon Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing