We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh.”
Review of Mother Cluckers - CLOSED

Mother Cluckers
Cuisines: American
Description: http://www.durangoherald.com/sections/Features/Food/2010/06/23/Restaurants_in_scenic_Wild_West_town_serve_samples_at_Taste_of_Silverton/
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.durangoherald.com/sections/Features/Food/2010/06/23/Restaurants_in_scenic_Wild_West_town_serve_samples_at_Taste_of_Silverton/
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Meh.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The former "Mother Clucker's" has a better logo and name, but just an OK menu with OK execution, in a town that doesn't have many choices anyway. Two burgers that were ordered at the same time were cooked vastly different colors, so be sure to ask for how you want it cooked (they won't), fries weren't that fresh, buffalo wings were more of a red-hot sauce.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Eating Treasure”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we stopped in here to eat dinner. We had been in the mountains 4 wheeling and wanted a good meal. They had a special & 4 of us tried the NY strip steak, buy one get one half price. It was delicious with just enough portions. We had green beans & mashed potatoes with gravy. The chef came out to check on us & we told him how much we enjoyed the meal. It was the end of a great day. The crowd was there to watch Mon. night foot ball & we had a fun evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinLady211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish We Had Ordered the Specials”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Close to our B&B, this little restaurant has an assortment of sandwiches and sides. My spouse had a gyro--he's a huge fan of Greek food--and said it was pretty tasty. I had the pulled pork sandwich with lots of meat and a small pasta salad side. But we didn't notice the specials listed and the server didn't mention them. After watching them go to the tables around us, I wish one of our party had tried the chicken special.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ethel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good fried food”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I was hesitant to go inside because of the the somewhat obnoxious name of the joint, but was pleasantly surprised by fairly cheap microbrews, great service and a delicious chicken dinner, light and crispily friend to perfection. This is no means a health food buff's dream, but some good eating after being outside all day in winter weather.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank scindahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best food we had while in Silverton.”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The name put us off a little, but they offer more than chicken. We enjoyed all-you-can-eat fish and chips (delicious) and a NY strip steak with homemade Chimichurra sauce (super yum). There was one solitary waitress who worked her butt off to keep our cups full and food served. The chef took pride in his work and wanted to ensure all was to our liking. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariewalsh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing