We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Good”
Review of Stellar Bakery and Pizzeria - CLOSED

Stellar Bakery and Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
El Cajon, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's Good”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We ate twice here, their food is quite good and so is the service. Unfortunately they had no beer on tap the second time, although I think that was a temporary problem. I recommend it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I'm not a big pizza fan--but the antipasto was really exceptional. Others in party had excellent Italian dishes that reflect much of the northern Alps heritage of the miners who settled Silverton. Wait staff was very attentive and engaging.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ethel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Best pizza I have had. Got the one with garlic, tomato, basil, etc. beware the baker left town so there is no bakery. Service was really lacking. Having said that I would go order my pizza to go ...but I will go back for it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkcccccw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Yeah Pizza!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

After getting off the train I decided I was not in the mood for a burger, so I started looking for an alternative and thankfully stumbled upon the Stellar Bakery and Pizzeria. The pasta is a little pricey, but the pizza was a very good value. I had the Bianca and it was excellent. There was plenty to share for 2 of us and it was under $10! I would recommend it and go there again!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank goanywheretogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty and Friendly”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Good selection of mostly Italian and Italian-influenced food. A great place to eat after a day of hiking in the Summer, it is probably a skier's favorite in the winter.
We shared a pizza and the salads and deserts they brought to other tables looked great. We will eat there again and tell our friends about it too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing