We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best deal in town.”

Luxury Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luxury Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Reviewed December 13, 2006

People, for the price and location in Silverthorne Colorado, this place gets my money every time. There's a pool and hot tub and free continental breakfast. They even brought us a fridge and a microwave at no extra cost. It is definitely above average for the price and friendly staff. Recommended.

Stayed: March 2005
Thank Snowborder1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 115 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2006

I stayed here by myself on a weekend ski trip gift from my wife and as it says, it was a decent place to stay. The good: the basic pastry breakfast was good, the room was clean, tv had good cable, the shower worked, and there's a resturaunt right behind it. The bad: the bathroom area is tiny and placed right in front of the door (the room itself was normal sized), the parking is cramped and you may have to park out behind the hotel if it's full. I didn't use the swimming pool because I messed up my knee skiing, but it was a decent pool contained in the other end of the hotel. Also, having a bad knee made it a little difficult because the dresser, mini-fridge, and sink all stick out in the doorway. It's not that bad, but it's definitely a one-way only passage. I didn't really deal with the staff except to checkin and out. The check in guy was nice, but I woke up the checkout guy (4am...early flight) so he was understandably not a chipper guy (not rude or mean or uncourteous, but just not exchanging pleasantries).

Overall, I'd stay there again for the price under the same circumstances. It was cheap, had something to eat in the morning, the slopes are about 10-15 minutes away and it was clean, which is all I needed. There was a family of kids that were kinda loud, but that could be at any hotel and they quietened down after dark. I rated it an average stay because it was a decent place and did for me everything I needed it to.

  • Stayed: February 2005, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank badkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
329
Reviewed January 17, 2005

It was a place to sleep and that's it. The rooms were bare bones. Not the best sleep either, the beds were rock hard. The staff was pleasant. We had two problems with the room- the ac didn't work and niether did the remote.

The breakfast consisted of donuts, bagels, english muffins and cinnamon rolls. I love breads and sweets so I was satisfied with the offerings. If you want a cheap place to sleep in the area and a free breakfast this place will work.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2004

Not a three star hotel as advertized on some travel web sites. Clean but extremely basic. Small bath, no in-room coffee. The smallest bar of soap I've ever seen. Maybe a 1.5 star hotel.

5  Thank 2YNOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dude002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Que sea en la primera planta
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: No segundo andar se escuta menos barulho.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoel_Santos_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.7 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Inn & Suites

Address: 540 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range: $75 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxury Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Luxury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Inn And Suites
Luxury Hotel Silverthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing