We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, but lacking communication” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Silverthorne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Silverthorne
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    64
    86
    97
    89
See reviews for
169
81
43
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at the Days Inn Silverthorne from 2-14-2014 through 2-16-2014. We payed extra for the Presidential Suite with a Kitchen. When we got into the kitchen we noticed that a lot of the utensils and plates were dirty and missing. There was vomit on the balcony that never got cleaned. The clean towels were anything but, with black and brown stains on them. The second day of the stay, they only made the bed, they didn't clean anything, including the vomit. However, the breakfast was decent. Next time spend a little more to get a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njmiller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear njmiller55,
Thank you for your response. I am sorry that the maid service was not good. I have looked into that and fixed this issue. We do usually keep dishes and silverware in the rooms, but we do have some at the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

A very basic motel. It could use some updating and new bedding but it was reasonably priced and is in a good location for easy access to all of the Summit County ski areas.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Royal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Royal F,
Thank you for your response. We continue to update our hotel and we are happy to say that our new comforters will be here on Tuesday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
0.8 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Silverthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Silverthorne

Property: Days Inn Silverthorne
Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459 (Formerly Days Inn Summit County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silverthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Silverthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing