We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodations OK but amenities poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Silverthorne
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    69
    104
    107
    104
See reviews for
197
88
51
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We met the manager, Andrew, who was very nice. In fact, all the staff were pleasant and professional.
The hotel rooms are renovated and clean. The hallway carpet is old at this time, but if you can look beyond that minor feature, the hotel is a great bargain for the area.
We paid around $55 per night and were happy with our choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesnort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The front desk service (young man) was helpful and courteous. The rates were comparable to other motels in the area.
The front desk area/breakfast area seemed newly renovated. But the rest of the motel looked old and dingy-the stairwells, hallways, rooms and bathrooms. It looked like they repainted the rooms and bathrooms but it was such a sloppy job I'm not sure why someone bothered. It looked like the painters did not cove the trim or doors so there is splattered paint or smeared paint everywhere (a paint sprayer was used) paint footprints were even tracked on the carpet and in the stairwells.
The beds were comfortable enough and the room seemed relatively clean-except the dried paint and dinginess of the carpet and trim.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ScoutandJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
We update our hotel every year some and will continue to do so. Thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Odor in room, mold in shower, tub surround had hole and shower head loose. advertised pool, it was only 2 ft deep. The hot tub was larger and deeper. cramped parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your response. We do have a kiddie pool on site. We update every year and will continue to do so. I am sorry that you experience was not extremely pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 517 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The place is tucked off the main drag behind a La Quinta, so not the easiest to find. Was definitely lower priced than other motels in a ski resort/tourist area like Silverthone. A room with 2 beds, safe and fridge only cost $75 and this was on a weekend. As we drove up I saw they had several rooms with wrought iron patios that had a view of the mountains across the interstate. I inquired if any of them were available. To my surprise they had 2nd floor one for the same price. Our patio doors sealed up tight because we could not hear the interstate traffic at night.

The motel looked to be under renovation and did look like it needed it. It appeared to be understaffed but the guys that checked us in and out, although busy, were friendly and helpful. The sheets and towels in our room were well-used but clean; the room itself could have used an overall good spring-cleaning. Since you get what you pay for, our room was OK for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OTR_Again_IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.9 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Silverthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Silverthorne

Property: Days Inn Silverthorne
Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459 (Formerly Days Inn Summit County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silverthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Silverthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing