We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn by Wyndham Silverthorne
Nearby Hotels
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Silverthorne)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxury Inn & Suites(Silverthorne)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne(Silverthorne)(Great Value!)
$189
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Inn(Silverthorne)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mountaineer Hostel(Silverthorne)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Summit County(Dillon)(Great Value!)
$116
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dillon Inn(Dillon)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summit Inn(Frisco)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
53
76
118
120
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
76
118
120
131
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 498 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

we booked this hotel on Hotwire. They charged more than 100 dollars for one night. When we checked in, the receptionist, actually name is Clint(pronounced like this) who has beards had been very rude to us. We registered 2 adults, bascially the standard offer from hotwire and priceline is always two queens or one king. It's very hard for me and friends to stay in one small queen bed. Then we asked for other options. This guy used his figure and pointed to us and yelled to us, "This is all your fault". We suppose he had been pissed off by other guests, then he throw all dirty waters to us. When we try to discuss and use same high price to get two seperate beds, he had been inpatient enough and said "you know what?, you go out and not allowed to stay here. This had been extremely inapporirate and it did happen the day before chirstmas. We did not go and try to find out solutions, he called police and said lots of bad words on us. Things had been very nasty all of sudden. He even threathen us "i called police and did it same thing before ". The worst thing is , he even asked police to prohibit us to enter that hotel, meanwhile he did not refund to hotwire and hotwire will not refund us.

It's like a drama and we don't understand how this terrible service could survive. Just beside this days inn, La qunita had immediately provided the much better offer directly and nice service before Chistmas. we will never use Days Inn and also Hotwire.

For those who have chance to look above content, and try to get some deal from hotwire and you see Days inn in the candidate list , just drop it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have stayed at the Days Inn throughout the past 12 years and usually enjoy our stay. On three occasions our stay was less than desirable. First bad experience was a loud knocking noise come from within the wall which kept us awake for two nights. Second bad experience was a drunken fight in the hall between several people, breaking lights off the wall and crashing into the walls. This last stay there were dogs barking in the hallway at 2 and 3 in the morning. Along with the check-out receptionist not knowing how to apply my Good Sam discount so offered to have the manager call me to apply the discount and never heard from anyone.

Michelle Brown

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MICHELLE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We liked a lot the tile floor in the entrance and the granite countertops, something you don't usually see in Hotels in this area of Colorado. The place is in good shape and rooms are clean and nice. But rooms are a little bit cold, with the forced air system it gets really noisy and we had to turn the heat off at night, thus causing it to be cold (it was 10F outside). Also, be aware that internet does not work in this Hotel, it does work in the Old Chicago restaurant just a few yards away and also at the other Hotels in the area but not in this one. Staff was nice too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews