We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It'll do”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Silverthorne
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Paid 2 C-Notes a night for the Presidential Suite (1 King + kitchen), which seemed a little high for a Days Inn. But it was a holiday weekend in Summit County almost all the other hotels in town were booked by the time we made our plans. Hotel was being renovated, but it seemed very hap hazard. Room felt kind of shabby and mismatched, but I slept well and the inroom fireplace was a nice feature. The location is great, right of I-70, near grocery stores, outlet malls, dining, and skiing. Being that the nightly rate is on the low end for the area you are going to get a mixed bag of fellow guests, we could smell the weed wafting in from the adjoining room every morning at about 9am. I would stay here again, but would probably lean toward the La Quinta first. The hot tub was very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CODY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Silverthorne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 445 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ANN G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

we booked this hotel on Hotwire. They charged more than 100 dollars for one night. When we checked in, the receptionist, actually name is Clint(pronounced like this) who has beards had been very rude to us. We registered 2 adults, bascially the standard offer from hotwire and priceline is always two queens or one king. It's very hard for me and friends to stay in one small queen bed. Then we asked for other options. This guy used his figure and pointed to us and yelled to us, "This is all your fault". We suppose he had been pissed off by other guests, then he throw all dirty waters to us. When we try to discuss and use same high price to get two seperate beds, he had been inpatient enough and said "you know what?, you go out and not allowed to stay here. This had been extremely inapporirate and it did happen the day before chirstmas. We did not go and try to find out solutions, he called police and said lots of bad words on us. Things had been very nasty all of sudden. He even threathen us "i called police and did it same thing before ". The worst thing is , he even asked police to prohibit us to enter that hotel, meanwhile he did not refund to hotwire and hotwire will not refund us.

It's like a drama and we don't understand how this terrible service could survive. Just beside this days inn, La qunita had immediately provided the much better offer directly and nice service before Chistmas. we will never use Days Inn and also Hotwire.

For those who have chance to look above content, and try to get some deal from hotwire and you see Days inn in the candidate list , just drop it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank JASON N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have stayed at the Days Inn throughout the past 12 years and usually enjoy our stay. On three occasions our stay was less than desirable. First bad experience was a loud knocking noise come from within the wall which kept us awake for two nights. Second bad experience was a drunken fight in the hall between several people, breaking lights off the wall and crashing into the walls. This last stay there were dogs barking in the hallway at 2 and 3 in the morning. Along with the check-out receptionist not knowing how to apply my Good Sam discount so offered to have the manager call me to apply the discount and never heard from anyone.

Michelle Brown

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MICHELLE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We liked a lot the tile floor in the entrance and the granite countertops, something you don't usually see in Hotels in this area of Colorado. The place is in good shape and rooms are clean and nice. But rooms are a little bit cold, with the forced air system it gets really noisy and we had to turn the heat off at night, thus causing it to be cold (it was 10F outside). Also, be aware that internet does not work in this Hotel, it does work in the Old Chicago restaurant just a few yards away and also at the other Hotels in the area but not in this one. Staff was nice too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ROBERT J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Silverthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Silverthorne

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459 (Formerly Days Inn Summit County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range: $85 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silverthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Silverthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing