We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a ski vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Silverthorne
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place for a ski vacation”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We liked a lot the tile floor in the entrance and the granite countertops, something you don't usually see in Hotels in this area of Colorado. The place is in good shape and rooms are clean and nice. But rooms are a little bit cold, with the forced air system it gets really noisy and we had to turn the heat off at night, thus causing it to be cold (it was 10F outside). Also, be aware that internet does not work in this Hotel, it does work in the Old Chicago restaurant just a few yards away and also at the other Hotels in the area but not in this one. Staff was nice too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    69
    98
    103
    98
See reviews for
190
83
48
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, CO
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed there last Dec on the way to the W Slope from Denver. As previous reviewers have said, the carpet was absolutely disgusting in the rooms. My socks were black after walking on them. During the night, we were awakened by someone at 2 AM with a very loud tv and phone conversation. The walls were incredibly thin. Yes, it's a great deal but none of that matters if you don't get a good night's sleep. I have to say, the staff was great and knew of our concerns. They said they were doing the best they could. The breakfast was average but ok. Still, unless the property is cleaned up and somehow the noise abated, I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misha_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Silverthorne hotels

MESA
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our first stay at a Microtel hotel. The desk staff was very friendly, answering questions about local stores/restaurants.
The room was very clean and comfortable, at a reasonable price.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank SCOTT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabool, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband & I had stayed at this location several years ago, and remembered how much that we liked it, so we returned, bringing Friends. We each had a large, clean, king room on the 3rd floor (with nice elevator), a vanity outside the bathroom. They were doing renovations, but it did not disturb us, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and efficient, and breakfast was good with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, boiled eggs, pastries, cereals, toast, juice and coffee.

Room Tip: Top floor on back side is very quiet, but no view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

First off, I have to say the staff incredibly nice and were the only great things about this hotel. They deem this to be a smoke free hotel, however, when we went to our room, it reeked of smoke. Come to find out, they are renovating the hotel to be smoke free, and they had only done the first floor. So we were moved to the first floor. During the switch, we were told that the rooms had been renovated, gotten new carpet and had flat screens. They gave us a pick between one of two rooms, and we went with the one that didn't stink, even though the odor of the other was still less than the first. NO flat screen. The bed was extremely comfortable, though. I slept like a rock. When I got up the next day, I happened to look in the corner, and if it was newer carpet, there wouldn't have been nearly as much crap in the corners as there was. I don't think it had been touched by a vacuum for a long time. I went to boil water in the microwave, and had to open and shut the door five or six times before it would even latch properly to turn off the light. Then I had to pray a little that it would work, instead of just sit there with the timer running down. I hit one of the automatic buttons to see if it was me....nope. I advised the front staff, and Megan was great. Fireplace in our room wouldn't work either, as main shutoff was off. Had to have maintenance man come and light the pilot. Didn't take advantage of the breakfast or the 2' deep "pool" so won't write on those. Told Megan I would be ok with a refund of our part, as we had used a certificate on this stay. Nope....still got charged. Kind of cranky about that. The fridge was also GROSS.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Silverthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Silverthorne

Property: Days Inn Silverthorne
Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459 (Formerly Days Inn Summit County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silverthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Silverthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing