We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a HORRIBLE place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Silverthorne
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“What a HORRIBLE place!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We asked for a Non-smoking room and it smelled so bad that we decided to pay more and move to a suite. The suite smelled better, but only had one queen bed when we needed two and the kitchenette was dirty beyond belief. The fridge was not clean and smelled like mold. We did not sleep at all. Young people ran up and down the hallways all night long and our neighbors had their TV volume up all night long. Just a horrible experience...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainskier5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    65
    89
    98
    90
See reviews for
174
82
43
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

The property in undergoing renovation. The exterior is done and has more of a mountain feel to it than before. The lobby is done, too and is quite pleasant. The rooms are more than adequate: clean and well equipped. All have coffee makers and some have fridges and microwaves. This isn't ultra luxury, but you're not paying a luxury price either. The place is quite adequate for a pleasant stay in ski country.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

I read some of the reviews, but still decided to give this hotel a try for a couple of nights during a ski trip. My reservation somehow was changed to a smoking room and the only room available was a kitchenette, which was more expensive of course. The room still smelled like smoke and had an ashtray in it. The appliances were at least 20 years old and the walls had drywall peeling off. Even for a "place to put your head" for the night, this place is a nightmare and a dump. I'm local to the Denver area and this is the worst hotel in the Silverthorne/Frisco area- I've stayed at most of them.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ubermenschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Silverthorne hotels

Marysville, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Great location! But... this hotel has been around a while, and needs a remodel job VERY BADLY. It has potential - the rooms all have a mini "kitchenette" area, with long cabinet, kitchen sink, fridge and microwave, so that was really nice. But everything is old, worn and very dated. It all needs to be gutted out, with new carpet, paint, furnishings, etc. It was fairly clean, and didn't smell bad... it's just so old and worn out! Breakfast looked so pitiful that we just went to Village Inn right down the street. The other real turn-off is the people who were working the front desk - they were friendly, but looked pretty rough, piercings and tatoos and slouchy - not very professional.

For a hotel that costs $119 per night, I expect something MUCH better than this. For quality of accomodations, this was more like a $30/night hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with fridge and microwave - not sure if they all have it, but that helps to offset SO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designedtosoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am truly sorry that you did experience issues during your stay here. We do update the hotel some every year according to budget. We do know we still have some updating to do, therefore our lower prices compared to other hotels in the area. I am sorry but I do not have any employees working here with tattoos and piercings and haven't had any in the last 3 years which makes me unclear on who you were commenting on. If you did have any issues on this person please let us know ASAP so we can resolve it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Although the hotel was reasonably priced for the area, the rooms were filthy. I'm glad we only needed it as a crash pad for 1 night because the shower was so gross and moldy we didnt even shower. The beds were aweful and the room smelled.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choff68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am so sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay here. As we are one of the best priced hotels in the area, there should be no reason why your room was filthy. We do update some of the hotel every year. We continue to do so and I will personally make sure that we are getting our rooms checked every day to make sure they are clean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Staff was friendly and the room was great for the price. Entrance and the Lobby were gorgeous didn't get up in time for breakfast had to leave but it looked and smelled Yummy will make sure next time I stay there to have some!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-6752, Director of Sales at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Kristie B,
Thank you for the great review. We do try to update the hotel every year. I believe we do have a great front desk staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

This hotel is way overpriced, first of all. My sister and I stayed in two adjoining rooms that smelled of mold and were only semi-clean. The bathroom by the pool was worse than some I've seen at a truck stop as far as cleanliness goes and we were hesitant to use it. The sauna had a used band aid in it and the pool/hot tub were closed the following day (luckily we were leaving). The staff at the front desk were very unfriendly and unhelpful. I was hardly spoken to upon leaving and was never asked how my stay was, otherwise he would have heard an earful! The untreated hot tub that we used the night before it was closed left rashes on our skin. My advice, pay whatever the LaQuinta is charging (probably the same rate) and stay there instead!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank repulsedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
I am so sorry about your experience at our hotel. I don't know how you got to stay in a dirty room. We should have switched your rooms for you as soon as you checked in. I will talk with the front desk agent. All of our staff should be asking you how your stay was with us.
The pool/hot tub is closed for a few minutes every day to be cleaned and for chemicals. I'm sorry that the bathroom and sauna were dirty, we clean it every day and it should be getting check periodically by our staff. Thank you for letting us know about these issues. Now I know that there are some things that need to be changed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
0.8 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Silverthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Silverthorne

Property: Days Inn Silverthorne
Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459 (Formerly Days Inn Summit County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silverthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Silverthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing