We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Note to people with young children” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
A TripAdvisor Member
“Note to people with young children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My stay was great as usual with the exception of other guests lacking in common courtesy and allowing their young children to run up and down the hall screaming and carrying on at 10-11:00 at night when all I wanted to do is relax after a nice day exploring. Seriously people with young kids: YOU'RE NOT AT HOME!!! CONTROL YOUR KIDS!! Anything else is just RUDE!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    165
    117
    123
    97
See reviews for
258
131
51
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loganville, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Really comfortable beds memory foam. Excellent staff, huge breakfast and quite affordable will definitely be staying here again. After a long day of boarding or skiing there is nothing like soaking in the hot tub going up to your room and taking a shower and going to the restaurant in the hotel and having a few brews and some good food without having to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Buddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix,az.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

good hotel at good value. good breakfast. great location.helpful front desk.close to all the ski slopes and restaurants.clean. pools and spa spacious and clean.breakfast in am has an extensive menu. old chicago pizza located right next door.

Room Tip: get ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldie78Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

After a long day of skiing it was good to avoid the I-70 drive and spend the night near the slopes. The La Quinta was a nice property located nearby restaurants and outlet store shopping. The rooms were clean and adequate.The baths were a little on the cramped side but not a deal breaker. The attached Old Chicago Pizza offers good food and drink without having to leave. The hotel staff was friendly and the breakfast bar well stocked for early morning skiers. We will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The good: reasonable rate in the mountains at the last moment, good location, decent pizza place attached, and they take dogs. The bad: not the cleanest room we've had, shower pressure low, toilet flushed slowly and weakly, towels and sheets so old they are rough and brittle, and breakfast was pretty sparse.

Hotel was pretty full when we stayed - looked like big group of highschool students skiing. 2 small elevators were overburdened and slow - use the stairs if you can.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedSoxVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

My son was driving a tow truck and the roads got icy and cars and other tow trucks were off the road and in the ditches. He pulled into silverthorn and called me. when he left denver in am roads were fine and figured quick trip up and back. He had no money with him and no coat. I began the frantic search to get him a hotel at 10:30 pm. The entire city sold out not one room available. I called laquinta and got patrick. I explained the situation aware they did not have any rooms available either. I asked if my son could park the truck in their lot and they could maybe find him a pillow and blanket so he could close his eyes a couple hrs...He did me one better and told me to have my son come there and they would make him a place to sleep with a pillow and blanket in their lobby.. Now thats customer service above and beyond big business.. I have never been to this hotel, but I guarantee I will, and I dont care how much it costs. Mangement give this man a day off with pay.....patrick you rock.. Thanks Anita culver denver

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
6.1 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Address: 560 Silverthorne Ln, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Lodge off Highway 9 at I-70, adjacent to the factory outlet malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Silverthorne Dillon
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne Dillon Hotel Silverthorne
La Quinta Silverthorne
Silverthorne La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing