We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed for three days while my son recuperated from surgery. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating with all our special requests. You couldn't ask for a better public "face" than the front desk personnel. The hotel was very clean and updated. The breakfast was a bit beyond the usual continental breakfast. I loved the bed with the memory foam pad - my sleep was not disturbed by my husband's tossing and turning! We had a great experience which helped make a traumatic time more bearable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeD568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 726 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

The location was convenient, and it seemed clean and had a nice 'fridge and microwave. Common areas were inadequate. The breakfast was a s-show and the hottub/pool packed. Service was good, and employees were friendly. Some of the rooms seemed to be being remodeled, which was a little annoying as there were construction noises in our hallway although they seemed to be limited to daylight hours. Overall, not a terrible option, especially considering the price/value proposition, but otherwise not great.

Room Tip: they offered us a free "upgrade" to a king room. That was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UAAJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ScubaFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
1
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel was very clean, breakfast was typical continental...cereals, fruit, boiled eggs, waffles. But the views from the rooms were great. And, we found the staff to be very helpful and some of them were just down right friendly.

Room Tip: When booking, ask if your room has a view of the mountains. One side is much better than the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curiousflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jmcbtc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I've stayed here 4 times now, during two different cross-country trips. It's well-positioned on the route between Southern California and Michigan. The service is always great, the bedding also. In fact in this La Quinta they have these fantastically warm blankets/comforters on the beds. I have not stayed in this hotel during the winter, so I can't vouch for how well the heating works. Breakfast bar has never failed me yet.

Be sure to request a room on the 3rd or higher floor, on the southwest side of the hotel. From that side you get a picture-postcard view of the mountains. The kind of view you would expect to pay $150 or $200 for at Aspen.

Be advised that Silverthorne is nearly 9,000 feet in altitude. If you start to feel sick and nauseous, breathe deeply! You might be suffering from altitude sickness.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank J3003NPbarbarap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
244 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
5.3 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 7 in Keystone
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Address: 560 Silverthorne Ln, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range: $97 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Lodge off Highway 9 at I-70, adjacent to the factory outlet malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Silverthorne Dillon
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne Dillon Hotel Silverthorne
La Quinta Silverthorne
Silverthorne La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing